Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2014, 06:40 PM
notedmusic notedmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: California, near LA
Posts: 403
Default Windows 8 Drag and Drop not working

Drag and Drop is not functional with Windows 8.1 and Pro Tools 11.1.1 in "run as administrator" mode.

UAC is turned OFF so it shouldn't matter... so why doesn't it work?
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer

Pro Tools 11 HD, 64Gb ram, 12tb SSD, 1909
HD Omni/Thunderbolt Native
A bucketload of libraries
www.Reverbnation.com/jedediahjenk
www.soundcloud.com/jedediahjenk
notedmusic.wix.com/jedediahjenk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2014, 09:18 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,759
Default Re: Windows 8 Drag and Drop not working

Quote:
Originally Posted by notedmusic View Post
Drag and Drop is not functional with Windows 8.1 and Pro Tools 11.1.1 in "run as administrator" mode.

UAC is turned OFF so it shouldn't matter... so why doesn't it work?
That's how it works. Even if UAC is OFF, if you Run As Admin, no drag and drop.
Instead you can use Import from the File Bar. Or don't RAA if drag and drop is important.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drag and Drop files on Mac not working cuttothebeat Pro Tools 11 5 01-31-2014 02:23 AM
How to drag-and-drop in Windows colourednoise Windows 3 07-12-2013 01:53 PM
PT 8.3cs2 drag & drop not working syti13 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 05-02-2010 09:59 AM
Drag and Drop Not Working ryanoelke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 12-10-2008 11:06 AM
Drag and Drop not working Dragle Virtual Instruments 5 06-19-2007 08:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com