Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2012, 02:35 PM
KristianNielsen KristianNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 17
Default MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

Hey guys,

I finally got my MC Control to work with Ableton Live.

My only problem now, is that when I want to shift the bank of channels, it jumps to the next 8, which isnt very practical as there is only 4 faders on the Control, meaning it skips half the channels.

Any chance I can change the amount somewhere?

Thanks a lot,
Kris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2012, 12:52 PM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

Hi Kristian!

Try to go to the EU Control Settings far left on the right side top and go into Surfaces. Below your right column you select "Artist Control banks independently". Hope that does it for you.
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2012, 12:13 PM
KristianNielsen KristianNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 17
Default Re: MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

Hey man,

For some reason that box is disabled :-/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2012, 12:29 PM
chris-euphonix chris-euphonix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Scotland
Posts: 94
Default Re: MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

I'm guessing that's only enabled if you have an MC Mix connected.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-18-2012, 01:24 PM
KristianNielsen KristianNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 17
Default Re: MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

Hmm.. Could be.. Just seems a bit odd if a 4-fader controller skips 8 channels pr bank :-/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-21-2012, 07:16 AM
black_coffee black_coffee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: London
Posts: 35
Default Re: MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

it's a legacy thing with HUI/Mackie Control... they think every controller has 8 faders.

You'll have to use Nudge... or just "Select" the track with the touchscreen to bank the faders...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-21-2012, 12:12 PM
KristianNielsen KristianNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 17
Default Re: MC Control - bank shift 4 channels instead of 8?

Damn, kinda feared that :-/

Thanks for setting things straight anyway!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control 24 dead fader bank Fix ICON & C|24 2 10-13-2012 10:08 PM
Auto-bank on Control 24? Oroz ICON & C|24 2 03-20-2011 09:06 AM
Icon D-Control Bank select. tanjerinepost2 ICON & C|24 0 11-24-2010 07:53 AM
Fader bank shift changes on screen location The Tonic Room ICON & C|24 3 07-29-2008 10:10 AM
003 Console Bug when using Bank and Nudge channels!!!! Sonic Nomad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-14-2007 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com