Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2007, 06:51 PM
possumday possumday is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Default Hear the input on headphones?

Hey, I'm using an MBox2 Pro and I can't seem to hear the microphones in my headphones as I'm recording. Anyone know how I can fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-05-2007, 08:04 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Hear the input on headphones?

OK, first; since you are using the MBox 2 Pro, you are also using Pro Tools LE. You are posting in the Pro Tools MPowered forum. Pro Tools MPowered is the software for use with MAudio hardware. (Apparently the "M" confuses quite a lot of people). Many users (including myself) have both systems and might be able to help you, but you will have much better luck getting answers to your questions about the MBox 2 Pro and Pro Tools LE if you post your questions in the LE for Windows forum.

I do have Pro Tools LE, but I don't however have the MBox 2 Pro; I use the mini. Some things to check; are you in auto input monitoring mode, or input only mode? Are the outputs of your track set the same as the other tracks? can you hear other material through the headphones?
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't hear myself in my headphones while recording rtebel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-04-2012 07:28 AM
can't hear my synthesizer through my headphones marieanne 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-30-2010 07:42 AM
Can't hear input sound on headphones mama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 25 02-21-2010 06:41 PM
Cannot hear Pan in headphones John V. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-15-2007 06:14 AM
I want to hear metronome in headphones only... DanZ Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-07-2006 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com