Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2004, 02:14 PM
JeffFromChicago JeffFromChicago is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Default Lost use of 882 in upgrade

I recently upgraded my Mac OS to 10.3 and ProTools to 6.4.1. I have an 888 interface and an 882 interface (both of which worked fine before the upgrade). Now, with the upgrades, the 888 works fine, but the 882 does not (it's like there is no communication with the interface).

Anybody got any ideas? Thanks in advance for anybody's help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2004, 08:56 PM
snaggle snaggle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 120
Default Re: Lost use of 882 in upgrade

What'cha readin' fer?

Huh?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2004, 08:01 AM
JeffFromChicago JeffFromChicago is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4
Default Re: Lost use of 882 in upgrade

Please folks... I need to solve this!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2004, 01:07 AM
jim2step jim2step is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Australia
Posts: 36
Default Re: Lost use of 882 in upgrade

My 888 was giving me similar problems a few months back. I opened up the MAC and re-seated the cards, et voila - it came back to life. Might not work - probably worth a try though. Good luck!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LE to HD Upgrade in Same PC - What Gets Lost? Wireline Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 08-01-2010 10:22 AM
Lost My 7.4 Upgrade..! Kay OIh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-14-2008 06:21 PM
888|24 lost after upgrade to 6.4.1? Iain Graham Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-12-2004 01:30 AM
Lost D-fi & D-fx in upgrade Speeder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-15-2004 04:07 PM
lost upgrade 5.2.1 gravakords 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-26-2003 06:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com