Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 04-28-2016, 12:48 AM

Default As a software developer, how to best connect a 3rd party hardware user interface?

Hi!

At Senic we are building a universal hardware controller called "Nuimo". It connects to your computer via Bluetooth and serves as a additional hardware user interface. See senic.com for more details.

Our customers want to use Nuimo to intuitively and precisely control their sliders and knobs in Avid Pro Tools. Our customers and we at Senic expect Nuimo to be a great improvement of user experience when using Avid Pro Tools.

I am a software engineer at Senic and would like to connect Nuimo with Avid Pro Tools. Technically users have our software running in the background. Our software then would talk through an API with Pro Tools. Do you provide such an API that would allow me to "remote control" your software from another software running on the user's computer? Can you please connect me to somebody working at Avid who can point me into the right direction?

Currently we focus on OS X users as most creatives are using OS X. That's why I want to start integrating with Avid Pro Tools on OS X first before targeting other platforms.
Old 04-28-2016, 04:37 AM

Default Re: As a software developer, how to best connect a 3rd party hardware user interface?

Typically Avid people do not post here and certainly not those who would have the answers you want; you would do better to get in touch with Avid directly.

QAPLA!
Old 04-28-2016, 04:39 AM

Default Re: As a software developer, how to best connect a 3rd party hardware user interface?

See this link.

http://www.avid.com/en/connectivity-partner-program

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.