Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 11-03-2019, 01:27 PM
Cheskie Cheskie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Outremont QC
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Quote:
Originally Posted by H-Musikk View Post
https://www.ilok.com/#!resource/legacy

I did it for a couple hours ago. Problem is solved for me also No more re-start
This version didn't fix it for me


im trying to get this version: v5.0.3_r44013, that somebody said its working
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 11-03-2019, 04:07 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 221
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cheskie View Post
This version didn't fix it for me


im trying to get this version: v5.0.3_r44013, that somebody said its working
Did you install over the non-working version? If so uninstall that version first, restart your computer than install one of the legacy version.

Sent from my SM-N976V using Tapatalk
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

GigabyteX79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1909
Avid HDX 2019.10 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control - AVID Artist Mix (2)
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 11-03-2019, 08:39 PM
take77 take77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 226
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

The Pace installer bundled in with the PT 2019.6 installation files solved the restart issue on my Windows system.

Download the installer for 2019.6 from your Avid account and use Windows search to locate the Pace folder/installer.

The Pace installer included with 2019.6 is (5.0.3.2569).
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11-09-2019, 09:50 PM
take77 take77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 226
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Just an update as seen in another thread:

An update for the iLok License Manager (5.1.1) is now available that fixes the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 11-10-2019, 03:14 PM
artisan artisan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 16
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Had the same issue a week ago. Reinstalled PT and plugins ( intermittently testing pro tools in between their installs). It's the only thing that fixed the issue. Now working with all the latest drivers "including pace)

Hope the above helps.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 11-11-2019, 03:24 AM
Jordan_J Jordan_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Varna, Bulgaria
Posts: 18
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Installed the latest PT 2019.10 and the latest PACE 5.1.1 - no problems for now. Keep fingers crossed~!
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 11-11-2019, 05:30 AM
Bulley Bulley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 38
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Yep, newest iLok manager sorted it for me. Huzzah.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 11-11-2019, 11:08 AM
Bulley Bulley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 38
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulley View Post
Yep, newest iLok manager sorted it for me. Huzzah.

I take it back, still got the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 11-20-2019, 07:24 AM
yannou78 yannou78 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: canada
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 2019.6 (Win 10) starts itself?

I found the issue....
make sure you update your ILOK manager to the new one 5.1.1 and BINGO :)
you guys are welcome
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pro tools track starts at beginning ALWAYS ReynaldoPena Windows 1 12-28-2012 05:24 PM
Pro Tools starts and stops automatically when it wants Muck Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 09-15-2011 01:32 PM
Pro Tools starts skipping yet neither CPU or RAM maxed MoonUnit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 18 05-13-2009 09:41 AM
Pro tools starts, Mbox has no power 21psi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-15-2009 05:17 PM
Pro Tools LE 7 crashes computer as soon as it starts pyrotom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-29-2007 01:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com