Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2020, 04:05 PM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 689
Default MTRX DigiLink

It's my understanding that a MTRX comes with a Digilink license...correct.

If looking at a used MTRX a Digilink license needs to be transferred.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2020, 12:07 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,264
Default Re: MTRX DigiLink

Greetings,

Yes - MTRX and MTRX Studio both include a DigiLink license which are redeemed when you register your unit online at Avid.com. Yes - I would certainly ask the party you are looking to purchase the hardware from if they can transfer the DigiLink IO License, else you will need to purchase one to use it with your system.

For transfer of ownership -> go here:
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2020, 09:26 AM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 689
Default Re: MTRX DigiLink

Thanks for the reply
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-21-2021, 02:36 PM
IrelandM IrelandM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Carrickfergus Northern Ireland
Posts: 93
Default Re: MTRX DigiLink

To Jeff,

Could you advise me regarding the DigiLink License and how long it should take to be deposited into a iLok account. I Registered a new MTRX Studio and need some additional help.

Regards




Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Greetings,

Yes - MTRX and MTRX Studio both include a DigiLink license which are redeemed when you register your unit online at Avid.com. Yes - I would certainly ask the party you are looking to purchase the hardware from if they can transfer the DigiLink IO License, else you will need to purchase one to use it with your system.

For transfer of ownership -> go here:
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631


best,


Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2021, 03:19 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,264
Default Re: MTRX DigiLink

Sure thing. PM me with your email address tied to your Avid account and your ilok account name and I will investigate.


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MTRX-> HDX or MTRX->Dante ArmyofLight Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 31 04-22-2020 04:35 PM
FS: MTRX 2x 8 Line Input Pristine Card 1x MTRX SPQ Card antonis Buy & Sell 9 04-11-2020 07:47 AM
MTRX hookup question, Dante vs Digilink SomeOtherGuy Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 26 01-03-2019 12:29 PM
AVID Digilink to mini-digilink adapter janmuths Buy & Sell 0 05-31-2014 02:31 PM
Mini-DigiLink (M) to DigiLink (M), does it exist? klaukholm Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-17-2013 06:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com