Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 03-18-2003, 07:46 PM

Default It Works! My Protools system works!!! Woooooo Hooooo!!

Well, I finally did it. I have come this far and I am up and running. After all the weeks and weeks of research, gathering ideas, asking millions of questions, buying computer parts, building my Allenstein PC, and basically sh*tting a brick [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img] because I have never built a computer before in my life... I finally hooked up the Digi001 and installed PTLE tonight and it went off without a hitch! [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]

I got the sample session loaded and fired it up. You have no idea the sense of relief I felt when I heard that sweet sweet music begin to echo from the Mackie HR824's sitting on the two kitchen chairs flanking my dining room table!!! (yes, my dining room has been turned into a temporary laboratory where I have been hatching my evil plot for the last few months [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img] ). I am working on setting up a more permanent home for the gear in another part of the house.

The only thing I am not able to do for some reason is to separate the edit and mix windows. They seem to be stuck together. I can't put them side by side.. they are layered on top of each other. How do I separate them so I can move one over to the other monitor? [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]

Other than that... now the long learning process begins. I have a lot to learn about protools and I am looking forward to the journey!

I also got my Protools LE demo DVD today so I am going to crack open a nice cold one to celebrate my victory, and sit back and watch the DVD.