Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-07-2009, 07:20 AM

Default Compatibility - Transfering PT8 projects between Mac and PC

Hi all. I've been using Digi002r and Pro Tools for about five years on different PC's with Windows XP. Now I'm about to enter the Mac world as well since I got a good price on a used iMac and another Digi002r unit. It is also a personal experiment to get my own opinion on the constant Mac vs PC discussion.

My situation is this:
-------------------
I've got a Racktone Grace with Win XP and PT8 in my rehearsal studio and I intend to use the iMac at home. The Racktone will be my main computer where I do mixing and mastering and heavy recording sessions (like drums etc.). The home environment will be used mostly for working with new ideas and additional tracking. It is important that I can move flexibly between these computers. I've also got a bunch of different external hard drives with FW/USB2 support and even one with eSATA.

Are there any special issues to consider regarding moving between these environments, in terms of export/import and compatibility?

I guess there are already lots of good threads on this topic and I gladly invite you to direct me to them if you know of them.

Regards

/KM
Old 11-07-2009, 07:25 AM

Default Re: Compatibility - Transfering PT8 projects between Mac and PC

Hello Mr. Squito & WELCOME to the DUCZ

OK so If it PT8 or even 7.x then u have nothing to worry about...

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Old 11-07-2009, 08:43 AM