Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2006, 09:37 AM
G59south G59south is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Connecting Control 24 w/everything else I have.

I just purchased a Control 24 but I need help to get it connected with my equipment. This is what I have:

G5
Mbox
VoiceWorks
Yamaha Motif Es8
? Speakers

Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-18-2006, 01:24 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,507
Default Re: Connecting Control 24 w/everything else I have.

Quote:
I just purchased a Control 24 but I need help to get it connected with my equipment. This is what I have:

G5
Mbox
VoiceWorks
Yamaha Motif Es8
? Speakers

Please help.
Hi,

First thing to remind you!! the c24 is NOT an audio interface for PT, it is a controller with an independant monitor section and 16 independant pre-amps. Mbox only has 2 ins/outs so your are restricted some what!

The c24 will connect to your Mac via ethernet, then go to setup in PT and go to peripherals/ethernet controllers/ click on enable and PT will search and find your C24, select the c24 in the number 1 pull down window and your ready to go.

The monitor connections in and out of the C24 are via 25way d connections, you'll need to but 2 x Digisnake 25way D connection to 8x balanced Jacks, the stereo jack out of the Mbox will go to the monitor in (D connection) the monitor out of the c24 (D connection) witl go to your speakers.

Your Yamaha and voiceworks will need to go to a patchbay? and the patchbay will be able to route these into the Mbox inputs when you need to use them. Mbox only has 2 inputs!! so your a little restricted on having hardware plugged in.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2006, 10:03 AM
G59south G59south is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: Connecting Control 24 w/everything else I have.

Thanks Chris, for your help. I've been recording already with that Mbox making music, cd's, etc. I bought that C24 for a good price. Like your studio, looks tight!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mc Control not connecting at all desafio Artist Series 1 04-16-2011 10:49 AM
connecting the Mackie Control to 003 BoFromUnrivaled 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-05-2009 06:33 AM
Connecting Control 24 through Mbox... Help LaReina609 ICON & C|24 2 09-22-2008 07:12 PM
Connecting Control 24 poppy ICON & C|24 5 05-01-2002 07:17 AM
Connecting Control 24 poppy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-30-2002 08:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com