Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2019, 10:06 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 367
Default Avid email: "Alert: Avid Pro Tools | Control and iOS 13"

I received an email from Avid entitled "Alert: Avid Pro Tools | Control and iOS 13" advising of issues, and to hold off updating...

But don't they mean the new iPadOS? Doesn't Pro Tools | Control run only on iPad...? And wouldn't iPads be updating to iPadOS, not iOS 13?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2019, 10:35 AM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,828
Default Re: Avid email: "Alert: Avid Pro Tools | Control and iOS 13"

iOS13 for iPad is called iPadOS.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2019, 05:58 PM
hugoleitao hugoleitao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Lisbon
Posts: 41
Default Re: Avid email: "Alert: Avid Pro Tools | Control and iOS 13"

Quote:
Originally Posted by taylor4814 View Post
I received an email from Avid entitled "Alert: Avid Pro Tools | Control and iOS 13" advising of issues, and to hold off updating...

But don't they mean the new iPadOS? Doesn't Pro Tools | Control run only on iPad...? And wouldn't iPads be updating to iPadOS, not iOS 13?
I accidentally (auto-update) updated my iPad to iOS 13 and now my Pro Tools Control keeps disconnecting constantly, S3 and Dock are ok, all running 19.9.0
Anyone with this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2019, 06:59 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,060
Default Re: Avid email: "Alert: Avid Pro Tools | Control and iOS 13"

They were very clear that iOS 13 would not work. They sent out emails.
No one else should be having your problem because no one else should have updated to iOS 13. Everyone should have turned off autoupdate when they got the notice.

I don't know if you can reset to the original factory setup of the iPad to go back. That's your only solution.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Action Required" email from Avid and Arvato Avid General Announcements 0 06-19-2019 09:49 PM
Avid "Action required" Email ? priorytools Licensing & Accounts 2 06-19-2019 02:49 PM
Avid Artist Control And "wonderful" Avid Customer support... ctyelvis Artist Series 5 01-25-2017 01:33 PM
Artist Control won't boot, stuck on "Avid" startup screen [SOLVED] emilano Artist Series 1 05-27-2015 05:26 PM
Mac Virus ALERT! Do not open email topic "Class Synopsis" editor General Discussion 14 10-20-2001 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com