Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2019, 04:10 PM
killabutcha killabutcha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 24
Default Could not import audio

Could not complete the import audio command because assertion in "/volumes......

What is the fix to this error message

protools 12
mac mini
10.14.5
os mojave
2.3 ghz intel i7
16gb

thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2019, 05:11 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,167
Default Re: Could not import audio

Would help if you posted the full error message.

While waiting for that the remedy for some assertion error messages is to hold down the 'n' key on your computer keyboard as PT starts up and you then select your audio interface.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-15-2019, 10:12 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: Could not import audio

Pro Tools 12 is not qualified on Mojave.

Search "Could not complete the import audio command" in the Knowledge Base (link above in the header) returns a few articles about this error with PT on unsupported systems.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot import audio track via Import Audio menu item vibeone macOS 14 12-13-2018 09:10 AM
Import audio files on one track using Import Audio Command Sir Hannes Pro Tools 12 6 01-16-2018 01:50 PM
Import Video - Audio Import Option Disabled sarcanon Pro Tools 12 2 06-14-2016 05:12 PM
Import Audio search window results will not import BA Studios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-25-2008 09:00 AM
Re: Import Audio or Bounce to Disk then Import filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 09-10-2005 03:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com