Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2019, 04:17 AM
yoerik yoerik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ghent, Belgium
Posts: 193
Default OLEDs only show fader values for 1-2 seconds, then jump back to track names 2019.5

When moving faders, the displays show the fader levels as they should, however only for a brief time. They then jump back to displaying the track names, which of course is pointless.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2019, 08:15 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,818
Default Re: OLEDs only show fader values for 1-2 seconds, then jump back to track names 2019.

Install 2019.5.1
There are options in there
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2019, 08:59 AM
yoerik yoerik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ghent, Belgium
Posts: 193
Default Re: OLEDs only show fader values for 1-2 seconds, then jump back to track names 2019.

Thanks BScout! Found those. Wow, that's a lot of options no engineer ever in the history of all consoles asked for, but nice to have I guess :)

I'll play around with it and see if that works.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-10-2019, 09:59 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,978
Default Re: OLEDs only show fader values for 1-2 seconds, then jump back to track names 2019.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoerik View Post
Thanks BScout! Found those. Wow, that's a lot of options no engineer ever in the history of all consoles asked for, but nice to have I guess :)
They were asked for on the DUC ;-)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi values won't show up on the timeline. Only blue clips. [solved] GeneRoberts Pro Tools 12 2 01-08-2017 06:37 AM
Latency issues (pro tools and control panel show different values...) birdfluvirus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-24-2012 10:22 PM
Fader Display Values TAFF ICON & C|24 3 05-21-2009 03:09 PM
C24 Master Fader selection scrolls back to track 1 thierryd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-27-2006 08:08 PM
fader and values Paolo Costola ICON & C|24 0 09-30-2004 07:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com