Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2018, 03:07 PM
veinticinco veinticinco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Posts: 14
Default "Yes to all" command for clearing Clips

Hello everybody

Is there some command or procedure to clear clips from the clip list without having to confirm every single clip selected?
My procedure until now is the following:
I work in post production for TV and there are thousands of clips in my clip list at any given time. Once I finish my mix, I try to clean up the session by going to the clip list menu and click "Select Unused" and then Clear selected.
Here is where a popup window asks if I'm sure, and it does this for EVERY SINGLE ONE of the clips selected. It's a very boring and time consuming to click YES hundreds of times

I've tried clearing the undo queue, selecting small groups of clips at a time, and my last resource is to close the session and open it back up. This is not great because post production sessions are gigantic and take a very long time to open.

Its not the end of the world, and I've been doing (and loving) post production work on Pro Tools for 8 years now (this has been a question of mine forever), but if any of you know a better way or the right way to do this I'll be very grateful.
(Sorry for my English, I'm Colombian and English is my second language)

Pro tools 2018.4 on MacOS 10.13.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2018, 09:02 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,794
Default Re: "Yes to all" command for clearing Clips

Hold "Option" key down when clicking to clear selected.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2018, 09:53 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 388
Default Re: "Yes to all" command for clearing Clips

To be a little more specifc, when it asks you “are you sure” hold down the Option key while you click on “yes” with the mouse.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2018, 10:42 PM
veinticinco veinticinco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Posts: 14
Default Re: "Yes to all" command for clearing Clips

Whoa!
It works as expected! Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2018, 10:45 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,794
Default Re: "Yes to all" command for clearing Clips

Quote:
Originally Posted by its2loud View Post
To be a little more specifc, when it asks you “are you sure” hold down the Option key while you click on “yes” with the mouse.
Nope. You can skip that these day.

When the dialogue:

[Cancel] [Delete] [Move to Trash] [Remove]

comes up, option+click Remove. You do not have to go to the "are you sure stage"
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.5, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi Clips View Problem, option + "-" keyboard shortcut broken kingtinker Pro Tools 10 5 09-25-2016 01:47 PM
"Application Not Responding" When I Separate Clips in Pro Tools 10 Red Door Recordings Pro Tools 10 3 08-11-2015 02:43 PM
Batch-Spot Multiple Clips to "Original Time Stamp"??? jgiannis Pro Tools 10 2 07-23-2015 11:54 AM
Wrong "auto-rating" of clips during loop recording joachim Pro Tools 11 5 02-10-2015 11:58 PM
Is there no way to say "Yes to All" when clearing audio? jlnelson19 macOS 4 04-22-2011 08:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com