Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-30-2018, 11:47 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,948
Default Re: ProTools 10HD PE6r4i and OS 10.9.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul23 View Post
Yes but I need to use Rig manager while using ProTools
And rig manager is not compatible with lion? You might have mentioned.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-30-2018, 11:54 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,997
Default Re: ProTools 10HD PE6r4i and OS 10.9.5

Old Rig Manager is but not new Rig Manager


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-24-2019, 08:12 PM
spikeypig spikeypig is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Seattle
Posts: 2
Default Re: ProTools 10HD PE6r4i and OS 10.9.5

Hi,
Did you ever get PTHD 10 working smoothly with Mavericks and the PE6R4-I?
I ask because I'm looking at going the same route in order that I can use a few newer plugins that won't work on my current OS.
I'm currently on a very stable system:
Mac Pro 1,1 with 16gb ram running PT 10HD on Snow Leopard (10.6.8) with a PE6R4-I with 5 cards in it.
I just bought a Mac Pro 3,1 so I can run Mavericks.
Let me know if you stayed with the Mavericks setup and if you got it stable, would ya?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-25-2019, 03:41 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,997
Default Re: ProTools 10HD PE6r4i and OS 10.9.5

No really for me. I couldn’t get it to be stable enough to use when clients were in!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-26-2019, 01:55 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,475
Default Re: ProTools 10HD PE6r4i and OS 10.9.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by spikeypig View Post
Hi,
Did you ever get PTHD 10 working smoothly with Mavericks and the PE6R4-I?
I ask because I'm looking at going the same route in order that I can use a few newer plugins that won't work on my current OS.
I'm currently on a very stable system:
Mac Pro 1,1 with 16gb ram running PT 10HD on Snow Leopard (10.6.8) with a PE6R4-I with 5 cards in it.
I just bought a Mac Pro 3,1 so I can run Mavericks.
Let me know if you stayed with the Mavericks setup and if you got it stable, would ya?

Hi,


Mountain Lion 10.8.5 is about the most recent that will be stable. but a lot depends on what else you are running with and inside pro tools.


Im running ML, Magma chassis and 100's of plugins



Don't update the OS unless you really need to for a valid reason



You have to remember that these operating systems were not even built when PT10 was being developed and tested





Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Protools 10HD plante prodhw Le Forum en Français 4 05-17-2017 03:17 AM
WTB Protools 10HD mercdude Buy & Sell 3 05-01-2016 09:59 AM
Upgrade from PT 10HD to PT 11HD? (bought 10HD on eBay) Concept Chelia Pro Tools 10 7 09-12-2014 04:01 AM
ProTools 10+CPTK vs. ProTools 10HD what are the diferences? made Pro Tools 10 7 10-23-2011 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com