Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2016, 03:48 AM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 160
Default How to turn off auto renew for subscription plan?

Hi there, I looked through the knowledge base and found this:
"If you do not wish your subscription to auto-renew, you may uncheck the auto-renew box in your Avid Account prior to the end of your current subscription term."
However going into my account I find no such thing, I clicked my products and subscriptions, I clicked the Pro Tools Annual Upgrade And Support Plan Tab, this shows the Perpetual Product, to the right there are green ticks for the annual upgrade plan and support plan, they say active, but the ticks are not clickable.
So... how do I turn off auto renew please?
Cheers
Ryan
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Hero Xi | Intel i9-9900K | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2016, 11:09 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,680
Default Re: How to turn off auto renew for subscription plan?

i would open a support Ticket with Avid ... or maybe Jeffro can advise you here .. but he may say the same thing ..
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2016, 11:30 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,270
Default Re: How to turn off auto renew for subscription plan?

That comment only applies to Subscriptions but you have an Upgrade Plan (with a Perpetual License) so there is no auto-renew option/setting for that.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...VsSubscription
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2016, 02:02 PM
risey's Avatar
risey risey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 160
Default Re: How to turn off auto renew for subscription plan?

Ah right, cheers gents :)
Ryan
__________________
http://www.PhatMonkey.me
Windows 10 64bit | Asus Rog Hero Xi | Intel i9-9900K | Corsair LPX Vengeance 64g DDR4 RAM | Avid Mbox Pro 3 | Focusrite 18i20 2nd Gen | MSI RTX 2080TI Gaming X Trio | Acer Z35 Predator Monitor
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Renew your Pro Tools upgrade Plan maltastudio Pro Tools 12 5 06-15-2016 10:21 PM
Support and Upgrade Plan Renew Roulette Records Pro Tools 12 1 04-18-2016 03:04 PM
Is there still a time limit to renew upgrade plan? take77 Pro Tools 12 2 03-18-2016 01:09 PM
What happens to my license if I don't renew the Upgrade Plan? hd-native Licensing & Accounts 2 02-17-2016 06:59 AM
need help on renew plan djecaron16 Licensing & Accounts 3 01-07-2016 09:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com