Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2016, 02:17 PM
SteveGarman SteveGarman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oklahoma City, OK,USA
Posts: 335
Default Will there be a source-nexus like plugin in future PT?

Will there ever be a source-nexus type plug in in a future version of Pro-Tools HD? It certainly would be useful. What are the chances?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2016, 11:20 PM
Heck Heck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 115
Default Re: Will there be a source-nexus like plugin in future PT?

+1

Especially with the utter shame that is Avid's Core Audio Driver at the moment. Pay over $5000 for "Pro" gear that has broken drivers. I tell you, it's hard being an Avid customer sometimes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-02-2016, 06:19 PM
kick56 kick56 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Studio City, California
Posts: 28
Default Re: Will there be a source-nexus like plugin in future PT?

+2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2016, 07:47 AM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 978
Default Re: Will there be a source-nexus like plugin in future PT?

+3
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Intel Mac Pro 12 core 3.33 GHz, 20GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT HDX, PT 12.8, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard
Mac Book Pro 2.4Ghz Duo, 4GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT Vanilla 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-05-2016, 08:43 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 962
Default Re: Will there be a source-nexus like plugin in future PT?

While that would be very useful some circumstances no doubt, say for A/B-ing a bounced file directly against the original session file . Unfortunately it does nothing for playing third party sounds thru the HD system while not in PT ( for example Final Cut Pro X). What they really need to do is fix the HD drivers first, so out of session third party can be played, then maybe figure out a plug in for added convenience
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB........PTHDN 2018.12 on OS 10.13.6 High Sierra on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Apple 1TB HDD and PT sessions storage on Apple 2TB HDD--


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Source Nexus & HD Native card? PT user Pro Tools 11 2 02-15-2015 08:46 AM
Key source Plugin in snapshots. vikingthor VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 07-12-2013 11:17 AM
Hybrid vs Nexus - Stronger Sounds On Nexus? epu Virtual Instruments 12 12-14-2011 07:21 AM
Nexus & Nexus 2 Pro Tool 8 Compatibility Heck 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-25-2008 08:31 AM
Anybody seen this Source Elements plugin? Brian Stephens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-10-2005 05:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com