Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2015, 11:22 AM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 243
Default Quick help with Snapshots: Switching between PT and Mic inputs?

I tried to make snapshots to quickly switch between stage inputs and protools for sound check.
I set all inputs to PT, then made a new snapshot, scoped all Chanels and the "In" button (which is supposed to work for that function).
Then I made another snapshot with all Chanel's to stage inputs. Scoped them in the same way.

I thought now I could switch between the two inputs but I seem to miss something?
It just didn't work. Is there a video tutorial somewhere? Or could somebody explain the steps to make such a snapshot?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2015, 03:16 PM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 276
Default Re: Quick help with Snapshots: Switching between PT and Mic inputs?

What you did should be exactly right, looks like that may possibly be a bug. Which version of software are you on?


I just tried it myself on 4.5.1.42 and found it did the same thing
__________________
Ryan John
Principal Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

ryan.john@avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2015, 03:34 PM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 276
Default Re: Quick help with Snapshots: Switching between PT and Mic inputs?

Also be sure that in Options/System your Pro Tools is set to Input Mode. NOT Virtual Soundcheck.

Point of note, gain changes made while in input mode do not get translated to the show when switching back to stage inputs.
__________________
Ryan John
Principal Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

ryan.john@avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2015, 05:44 AM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 243
Default Re: Quick help with Snapshots: Switching between PT and Mic inputs?

I will Check The Setting and version number this evening, but I don't understand how that would affect my Snapshot?

Playback and recording from PT is working just fine, I only want to add a quick one button solution to change between input and PT

Should they switch wenn I select all chanels and then press the PT switch in one of the chanels?
Or is multi select in some way excluded for the preamp and input settings?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2015, 09:09 PM
Karel Noon Karel Noon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Posts: 243
Default Re: Quick help with Snapshots: Switching between PT and Mic inputs?

For some unknown reason PT input is set as recall safe by default, so my snapshots are working fine :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching from HD Native to HDX - quick install question dtonthept Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 16 07-27-2013 09:11 PM
Snapshots for multiple bands with Snapshots? thirdrailrecording VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 03-24-2010 05:04 AM
003+ switching line/di inputs bayareajackson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 01-11-2009 11:29 PM
Switching inputs, monitor level goes BAM! mtung ICON & C|24 8 07-07-2006 12:54 AM
Quick Question On Inputs epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-12-2003 07:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com