Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2013, 07:19 AM
garnoil garnoil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,213
Default Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

Just installed the latest Eucon, and all my presets and pages I had made on my control touch screen are gone.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2013, 02:23 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,356
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

Same here. But already the 3.0 installer wiped all my soft keys. PITA.

It's beyond me why there still isn't an easy way to export/import/merge custom soft keys into an existing set of controllers.

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2013, 06:09 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,356
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

Just noticed that the softkeys are there under 10 but not in 11 on the same system.

So how do I get them to PT11 without re-programming them?

Thanks,

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2013, 06:30 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

I read in another post that you can rename the xml files to make it work. I don't remember the exact post but here is a link to another one:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=340385

Hope that solve the problem. If I can't recall my user sets I will stay for a while on PT10.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2013, 07:26 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,356
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

Thanks for the tip. So I have to hand-rename the xml every time I switch between 10 and 11?

OK. Another reason to stay in 10 for another while
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-2013, 09:12 AM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

Aren't they saying if you take the pt10 version of that file, duplicate it and name it pt11, it'll load your soft keys and layouts?

I mean, can't you just have both files there? Yes if you make a change to one, it won't update the other one.

I haven't tried PT11 yet, so I can't test this. But try duplicating it naming it according to that thread.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-16-2013, 11:34 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

I Didn't try it, but I would definitely agree with Tim suggestion. Duplicate then rename the file so each version of PT see his xml files.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-16-2013, 11:58 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,356
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

aha. ok. I'll try that. thanks!

Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2019.6 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-16-2013, 08:04 PM
garnoil garnoil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,213
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

Why can't Eucon sets be exported the same as I/O configs are? Every time we upgrade Eucon we may loose presets and soft keys and there is no way to prevent this? If we could just export out current set of presets and softs, we could upgrade, and then just re-import out sets.

I don't really want to to the XML thing, what if something gets corrupted or I make a mistake..can not afford downtime.

If the XML is a good option then Avid should post a "do this step by step".
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-17-2013, 06:23 AM
The golfer The golfer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Montreal / Canada
Posts: 721
Default Re: Eucon 3/1 erased my presets:(

I couldn't agree more. I am still waiting to install eucon 3.0.1 because I can't afford downtime. Once I know, I can really work back and forth in PT 10 and PT 11 while keeping all user sets, I will switch to PT11.

I spent the last 2 years creating faster userset workflows. I'm not going to drop those workflows until I am 100% sure my user sets are usable.
__________________
Serge Hamel
Mixer / Sound Designer
http://www.netpostproduction.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 01:37 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Plug in presets and libraries erased mzkguy macOS 2 08-07-2011 05:07 AM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM
Erased Session HELP Bel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-30-2001 08:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com