Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-20-2013, 08:32 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: exporting ?

New sessions for purely spoken audio (blog ish type stuff) and u want easy

New session at 16bit depth / 44.1khz sampling rate

After recording - bounce to disk and as stereo interleaved file
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-20-2013, 08:34 PM
2crows's Avatar
2crows 2crows is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: southern md.
Posts: 42
Default Re: exporting ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
+1 for interleaved. Then there's the sample rate. Are you recording at 16 bit/48K? Recording at 24 bit is a better idea(and then dither if you need to go to 16 bit for CD audio, but you would also probably need to go to 44.1K as well). BTW, when you export from Pro Tools, if you have a 24 bit session and are exporting to 16 bit, PT automatically applies dither(if you Bounce to Disk and want a 16 bit final from a 24 bit session, you should use a dither plugin as the final insert).
yeah that cleared it up, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-20-2013, 09:56 PM
2crows's Avatar
2crows 2crows is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: southern md.
Posts: 42
Default Re: exporting ?

Thanks everyone,
i got the rates the same set to 24 bit both session and bounce, interleaved, ( whatever that is) i was using itunes to convert the trx to mp3, it takes a while after clicking on play, nothing happens , the longer the track the longer it takes itunes, then bada bing mp3 to upload.

all is right with the universe.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-21-2013, 02:48 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 2,952
Default Re: exporting ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2crows View Post
it takes a while after clicking on play, nothing happens , the longer the track the longer it takes itunes
You probably have some silence in the beging of the file.
Select the part of the session that you want to bounce, in the timeline or on any track, and that will be the exact bounce.
If nothing is selected, the bounce will start at 0.00.00.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting an OMF from P.T DrDub Post - Surround - Video 3 01-15-2008 10:58 AM
exporting a 24/48k to a 24/44.1k PMoshay Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-24-2006 11:09 PM
exporting omf canoa Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 04-24-2002 08:31 PM
exporting from PT taccomc Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-26-2001 06:12 AM
Exporting an EDL mechanic Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 01-26-2001 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com