Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-09-2013, 10:53 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Nobody gets an update for free. To get AAX compatibility, you will pay the $99 to upgrade to v.2, which also gives you the new features as well.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-09-2013, 11:00 AM
Righty27 Righty27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 1,025
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

... but can one upgrade if PTIEP is not registered on your Avid account i.e. acquired via iLok transfer?

(Apologies for the same question on each similar thread!)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-09-2013, 11:03 AM
kaiserpathos kaiserpathos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 260
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by spenner View Post
Sidebar: I have Ilya Efimov's Acoustic and Electric Bundles, and Scarbee Funk Guitarist. They are great products for Kontakt; however, I still find use for Virtual Guitarist 2. I would love to see a modern approach to the VG2 program. IMO, it would compliment the AIR bundle very well!

OK back to AIR IEP.
+1 !! Bringing back VG and other popular Wizoo products would be awesome.
__________________
iMac i7 & MBP Retina i7 OSX.9.2 /Pro Tools 11.1.2 (w/ special guest-star appearances by Logic 10.0.6) / RME FF800 + Dangerous D-Box

"I survived the Great Launch Predicaments of PT11 2013."

Last edited by kaiserpathos; 07-09-2013 at 12:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-09-2013, 11:04 AM
kaiserpathos kaiserpathos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 260
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by nst7 View Post
Nobody gets an update for free. To get AAX compatibility, you will pay the $99 to upgrade to v.2, which also gives you the new features as well.
+1 - that's my understanding of the FAQ as well.

http://www.airmusictech.com/kb/article/1378
__________________
iMac i7 & MBP Retina i7 OSX.9.2 /Pro Tools 11.1.2 (w/ special guest-star appearances by Logic 10.0.6) / RME FF800 + Dangerous D-Box

"I survived the Great Launch Predicaments of PT11 2013."
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-09-2013, 04:33 PM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Perfect that Samara is here on the board! :)

Fair upgrade offer, I'm in.
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-09-2013, 06:36 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Absolutely +1! Credit card is ready!


Sent from my PT beating heart
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-09-2013, 06:57 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samara Winterfeld [AIR] View Post
I will pass this request onto the M-Audio team. I don't have the latest information as they're in a separate group and driving that product.

Samara
Awesome re hypercontrol

I wonder what will be the full and complete use of structure ? ie will the LE users be getting the full 20gb of downloads that the full users had ?

Will drag and drop be incorporated - I'm ready to upgrade also missing my velvet and hybrid - will there be new presets ?

Maybe it's too Soon to answer those questions but I would like to know
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-09-2013, 09:14 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,630
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Whoa !!!!


ImageUploadedByTapatalk1373429644.686644.jpg
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-10-2013, 08:03 AM
DonaldM's Avatar
DonaldM DonaldM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,991
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Thanks so much for the info, Samara! Really great to know.

Only $99 for upgrade to full PTIEP. DONE!
__________________
"Never believe anything you hear in a song." Tyrion Lannister, Game of Thrones
Owner: Dragon Rock Productions LLC
Dell XPS 435T/9000 Win-10 Pro 24gig RAM
IntelCore i7 CPU 920@2.67GHz
Pro Tools 2018.12
Focusrite Scarlett 8i6


Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-10-2013, 08:39 AM
drh1's Avatar
drh1 drh1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 58
Default Re: AIR Instruments, AAX Status and Upgrade Information

Terrific news. Fair price to upgrade.
__________________
http://douglashood.zenfolio.com/

MSI X99A SLI Plus LGA2011, i7 5930 3.5 GHZ 6 core 12 threads, Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4 2400MHZ, NVIDIA Quadro K2200, LG 16x Blu-ray writer, Samsung 850 Pro 512 GB SSD for OS, Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 1 TB SSD for samples, four WD Caviar Black 1TB SATA 3 6Gb/s 7,200 RPM drives (audio, samples, video x 2), EVGA Supernova 750W G2 PSU, Corsair Cooling Hydro H100I V2, W 10 Pro, 4 TB WD USB3 external backup, PT2018.4, IK Sampletank 4 Max, AIR IEP, Wavelab Pro 9.5, RME Fireface UFX w USB2 connection.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 5.1 Upgrade Information Avid General Discussion 7 02-07-2001 12:12 AM
Pro Tools 5.1 Upgrade Information Avid General Announcements 0 02-02-2001 04:43 PM
Upgrade information Przemek General Discussion 2 11-16-1998 12:49 AM
Please check the status of my upgrade. jweisbin General Discussion 1 09-21-1998 04:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com