Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-11-2011, 03:58 PM
Jimibrix Jimibrix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nowhere, USA
Posts: 103
Default Does a Backup Archive Drive have to be 64Mb cache?

Does it even matter at all? I'm looking at a nice Hitachi, 2Tb 7200rpm backup external archive hard drive. Does cache size matter? If it's 16, or 32 or 64? I'm running ProTools 9HD on W7/64 bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2011, 07:37 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,083
Default Re: Does a Backup Archive Drive have to be 64Mb cache?

It shouldn't matter at all.

Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Archive Hard Drive opinions on Mb... Jimibrix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-27-2011 08:29 PM
OT: PTLE, SATA3 64mb cache hdd, and.... mykhal c 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-05-2010 06:30 AM
External Drive (Enclosure and Drive Build) and Backup Help JCWarrior 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-16-2008 08:18 AM
Archive & Install - Archive & Erase Bezo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 02-26-2005 12:14 PM
best way to archive/backup projects? regis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 06-26-2003 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com