Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-26-2011, 10:19 PM
madgt621 madgt621 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Current: Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Hails from: San Francisco
Posts: 486
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticmystic View Post
Specifically, I'm running cubase 6 on MacOSX 10.6.3 and I seem to be able to connect it, create a track for it (sort of - importing the XML file say missing - eleven rack)... I suspect this means that one needs a midi connection to the 11, which I don't have yet at the moment..
Is your Eleven Rack being seen as a MIDI device in your AudioMidi Setup? As in, not grayed out?
__________________
Macbook Pro OSX 10.6.8, 2.53 GHz Core 2 Duo, 8 GB RAM
Pro Tools 10.0.0
Ableton Live 8.2.1
RME Fireface 800
Eleven Rack
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-27-2011, 01:56 AM
Gunnar333 Gunnar333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 8
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

I'm using Cubase 6 on Win7 64bit now and it works without a problem here.
Did you add it as an External Instrument in VST Connections as shown in the second part of the installation video?

Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticmystic View Post
I suspect this means that one needs a midi connection to the 11, which I don't have yet at the moment..
BTW: You don't need to connect with Midi Cables the USB connection works.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-30-2011, 01:27 PM
Gunnar333 Gunnar333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 8
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

I uploaded a new version for the Expansion Pack here:

https://sites.google.com/site/elevenrackmididevice/

Have Fun!
Gunnar
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-30-2011, 01:41 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,605
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnar333 View Post
I uploaded a new version for the Expansion Pack here:

https://sites.google.com/site/elevenrackmididevice/

Have Fun!
Gunnar
cool man, nice job.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-26-2011, 03:04 AM
Holyoli Holyoli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 82
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Hi Gunnar,

Finally I had the opportunity to try your program with cubase 5 and it's great. Thanks again.

I have 2 questions : I have a lot of presets stored with pro tools le (which I just use for this actually). Do you think it would be possible to import all the presets and have access to them though the app in cubase ? (I mean not only the ones stored in the eleven rack)

How far is this kind of app to an editing program, working both way, from the ap and from the 11R hardware ?

Thanks.
Olivier.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-27-2011, 01:10 AM
Gunnar333 Gunnar333 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 8
Unhappy Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

@Holyyoly.
I don't see a chance to import a protools stored preset into cubase.
You have to transfer them to the eleven rack first. And maybe in the future I can make it possible to save/load them via midi dump in cubase.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-15-2011, 02:29 PM
gerteeh gerteeh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: toronto canada
Posts: 5
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Hi Mickey! Your question is the one I have been trying to answer for awhile
now.I lost my pro tools le which came with the 11 rack.It was running on my
laptop but I needed more power so I spent more money on a powerful
desktop.Problem is pro tools didnt load onto the new computer.Seems avid
considers this an attempt to use their product on multiple computers even
though I uninstalled it from my laptop.Now I cant even get It to load on my old laptop.Some kind of a runtime error.So now I have a beautiful 11 rack with no
software and Avid is notorious for elusive customer support so we come back to
your question.Iam not broken hearted about losing pro tools as it is very bloated and quirky to begin with but I love my rack and my axiom pro.Avid is
good with hardware.I tested every possible DAW and all recorded a clean guitar
signal except one.So far anyways. If you are interested, FL Studio records the
rack exactly the way you hear it through your monitors.If anyone else knows
of another DAW that does this,without all this wire routing nonsense,please let me know.Shame on Avid for their poor software support.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-16-2011, 06:22 PM
madgt621 madgt621 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Current: Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Hails from: San Francisco
Posts: 486
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerteeh View Post
Hi Mickey! Your question is the one I have been trying to answer for awhile
now.I lost my pro tools le which came with the 11 rack.It was running on my
laptop but I needed more power so I spent more money on a powerful
desktop.Problem is pro tools didnt load onto the new computer.Seems avid
considers this an attempt to use their product on multiple computers even
though I uninstalled it from my laptop.Now I cant even get It to load on my old laptop.Some kind of a runtime error.So now I have a beautiful 11 rack with no
software
Well don't know if you started a thread on this on the occasion that it happened. But as far as I know, you can install Pro Tools on any amount of computers. Avid uses "dongles" for authorization. For PT9-10, it requires an iLok for authorization, and up to PT8 it used the actual interfaces as the authorization.

In the case that you ever want to get PT back up and running, I believe you should be able to get all the installer downloads from your Avid account online. If you still have problems getting to work, you can contact Avid support, or just start a thread here, listing your computer/OS specs and such. There have been cases where the installers haven't worked as intended, particularly on certain versions of Windows OS's, but from what I have seen, people generally have been able to get around it.
__________________
Macbook Pro OSX 10.6.8, 2.53 GHz Core 2 Duo, 8 GB RAM
Pro Tools 10.0.0
Ableton Live 8.2.1
RME Fireface 800
Eleven Rack
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-16-2011, 11:01 PM
hoss33 hoss33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 468
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Yup, get the latest 8.0.3 installer from Avid and it will work on your computer.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-28-2012, 09:41 PM
MattBaron MattBaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: San Jose
Posts: 14
Default Re: Eleven Rack and other DAW

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnar333 View Post
I uploaded a new version for the Expansion Pack here:

https://sites.google.com/site/elevenrackmididevice/

Have Fun!
Gunnar

The link seems to be down, I'm very interested to try this out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack / Avid is not producing anymore Eleven Racks is that true or false? Rongpat Eleven Rack 8 02-11-2014 07:42 AM
Some experimental tracks using Eleven rack and Eleven RTAS kittybite Eleven Rack 4 06-18-2013 12:18 AM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching 11R Newbie Eleven Rack 3 04-18-2012 06:07 PM
Eleven Plugin as Eleven Rack replacement pureanalog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-03-2010 01:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com