Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2019, 10:35 PM
Fooy Fooy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 4
Default S3: light meters on the faders issue

Hi guys,

Hope I am just being stupid, so its an easy fix. So, apologies if this is a dumb question..

My S3 green light meters on all faders are not engaging as they used to, just ominous darkness.

I have held off posting a help for a while as I went through all materials and websites I could first. While some owners have had individual fader replacements and issues can't find anything on the green meters.

FYI, system, PT and S3 running smoothly, i just cant for the life of me recall any setting I played with etc. Except I did get the Vagus light effect and automation going, I couldn't resist.

Running iMac i7 with PT12 and S3.

Is there a test for the light meters on the faders? I realise there is one for the OLED's at top.

Hoping there is a simple command or process I have tripped that has turned them off.

Kindest regards, rock on.

Gav
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2019, 08:39 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: S3: light meters on the faders issue

Hi, sorry you have this issue, what version of PT and EuControl are you running and what other surfaces are you using including the Control iPad App ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2019, 11:04 AM
Fooy Fooy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 4
Default Re: S3: light meters on the faders issue

Thank you for replying.

Avid S3 Firmware version 1.2.0.131
PT 2019.5.0 (just did the update)
EuControl 18.3.0.244

Not running any other surfaces, Just iMac 27in, PT and S3.

Gav
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2019, 11:18 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: S3: light meters on the faders issue

I would say update to 19.5.0 EUCON but we have an OLED refresh issue with it. 19.5.1 will be out in a couple of weeks. you could always try it and revert if it bothered you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2019, 11:05 AM
Fooy Fooy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 4
Default Re: S3: light meters on the faders issue

HI Eddie,

Really appreciate you taking the time replying.

Just chiming back to say I updated EUCON to 19.5.0 but it didn't bring back the faders LED meter lights.

Is there a factory reset function that I could reboot to as I didn't see one in the Utilities mode. Hoping I triggered them off somehow. FYI Utilities mode test sees all lights and functions working LED and he OLED at top.

Will try your next patch you mentioned, thanks.

Gav
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-18-2019, 12:11 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,968
Default Re: S3: light meters on the faders issue

Can you try one more thing? Temporarily disable the Firewall and see if that brings them back. If it does you need to add EuControl to it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-18-2019, 12:40 PM
Fooy Fooy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 4
Default Re: S3: light meters on the faders issue

Eddie.. mate... you are a true champion....

It was the firewall blocking...

While I certainly can't claim to be a tech wiz, it is something so obvious that I overlooked.

In my defense the iMac does not have internet access, turn the wifi one once a week to scan for updates. I purchased it solely as a stand alone for PT and S3.

Thanks again mate, it really make this a community with that level of support and commitment.

Gav
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Meters On Faders Strips ? priorytools Pro Tools | S6 8 01-16-2019 01:13 AM
Mixer - Meters and Faders question MarkH Pro Tools 10 2 12-27-2011 10:22 AM
Meters and Faders not working/freezing ouijibill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-11-2006 05:27 AM
MASTER FADERS METERS DONT MATCH mobilelab Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-08-2005 05:15 PM
No clip light in meters after upgrade? nuke 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-10-2002 03:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com