Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2019, 07:20 PM
David McCarthy David McCarthy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 64
Default 'Import after Bounce' and copy to Audio Files?

I got caught out recently moving a Project around because a couple of audio files which I had bounced with 'Import after Bounce' were only in the Bounced Files folder, which I didn't move with the project. Obviously, I'll make sure I do that in the future. But I thought the 'Import after Bounce' would copy them to the Audio Files folder as the option to do that is enabled for regular audio imports. Is there a setting I've missed?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-03-2019, 09:37 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: 'Import after Bounce' and copy to Audio Files?

I don't think you've missed any settings as that is how it works for me also. It'd be nice to have another option of "Copy and Import after Bounce". If you need the file in the Audio Files folder, you could consolidate the track and it will make a copy in Audio Files.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2019, 09:39 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: 'Import after Bounce' and copy to Audio Files?

Yes, as Chris says, no pref setting for this, but you of course can control the destination of the bounced file in the bounce dialog box; it defaults to the bounced files folder, but you can change it to the Audio Files folder - just be aware, it won't 'stick' in the next session.
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Copy Files On Import bug in PT11? noiseboyuk Post - Surround - Video 6 04-10-2015 01:16 PM
Does "Automatically Copy Files on Import" work with Import Audio command? leftalive Pro Tools 10 3 04-17-2013 09:35 PM
Automatically copy files on Import not working? Nathan W. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-07-2010 10:21 AM
automatically copy files on import not working dwilson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-14-2004 01:09 PM
Automatically copy files on Import (preference) jimlongo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-10-2003 02:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com