Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2017, 02:41 PM
Burbree Burbree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London
Posts: 108
Default Protools 12.8 Commit Bug?

Can some other users try this?.. seems repeatable on my systems

On a busy session with frozen tracks, right click on a track to commit a frozen track. In the options choose to delete track after commit. Pro tools 12.8 doesn't delete the track rather it makes it inactive and hides it. Now show the hidden track and attempt to delete it. Every time I get a catastrophic crash..
__________________
_____________________________________________

Pro Tools 2018.12 - MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 Mid 2015 16 GB RAM 1TB Flash SSD - macOS 10.13.6

Pro Tools 2018.7 - 0db Hackintosh 4.0 Ghz i7 32 GB RAM 256GB Flash SSD - macOS 10.12.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2017, 11:31 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 204
Default Re: Protools 12.8 Commit Bug?

I can recreate the issue though I didn't get total crash, I got an access violation. I was able to close the session and open a different session without issue. The session I tried had about 30 or so audio tracks, 4-5 Busses, 4 Aux Tracks, Print track, Master fader and Mix Bus.
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

GigabyteX79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1803
Avid HDX 2019.5 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control - AVID Artist Mix (2)
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2018, 04:44 PM
aside aside is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 20
Default Re: Protools 12.8 Commit Bug?

Burbree - did you ever get a fix on this? I'm having the exact issue, running 12.8.0 on a Mac Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2018, 10:20 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,629
Default Re: Protools 12.8 Commit Bug?

I guess we will have to check the read me update fixes for 12.8.1,2,3 to know for sure if it was fixed.

I am auth’d up to 12.8.4 iirc but still using 12.5.2 or 12.5.1 I don’t remember which one it is....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Commit Bug on 12.5.1 orlando.drums Pro Tools 12 6 06-23-2016 07:10 PM
ProTools Commit/Bounce Goombot Pro Tools 12 6 02-02-2016 04:33 PM
Commit Bug in 12.3.1 fsavell Pro Tools 12 8 01-04-2016 08:23 PM
SSD and 12.3 commit harryk Pro Tools 12 11 11-08-2015 09:49 AM
To Commit or not to Commit, that is the question. georgejw22 Pro Tools 10 10 12-20-2011 05:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com