Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2018, 05:39 PM
HeniousDelVon HeniousDelVon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alexandria Va
Posts: 8
Default Command 8 midi

If the command 8 has the be the only midi in PT how can i get my MPC to be the master so i can track in PT?!. Sorry if this seems basic but i switched over from a PC
Basically i want my MPC to be the master but i wanna use my command 8 to mix and edit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2018, 06:15 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,824
Default Re: Command 8 midi

Well, this isn't true:
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeniousDelVon View Post
If the command 8 has the be the only midi in PT
http://www.akaipro.com/support/kb/ar...with-pro-tools
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2018, 06:21 PM
HeniousDelVon HeniousDelVon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alexandria Va
Posts: 8
Default Re: Command 8 midi

I worded that wrong it has to be the main midi controller
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 8HD (midi i/o and Command 8)..... Sixstringer7 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-28-2014 09:38 PM
key command midi editor mafiacondon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 11-28-2011 05:35 PM
No midi keyboards in PT 8 on Command 8 dsetaro ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 12-23-2008 11:39 AM
Can I use Command 8 and Midi i/o at the same time? Hp trigger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-01-2007 11:00 AM
command|8 and midi waskull ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 08-09-2006 09:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com