Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2003, 02:12 PM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Video solution?

I have three Pro-Tools systems - MIXplus, 001 and M-box - all on macs. I tried windows version of PT LE with my M-Box and I'm very impressed with its performance. I think of switching 001 system to Windows, but the problem is video. Now I have miro card in mac G4 and it works well, but Windows version does not support video capture cards!!! How can I display video in VO booth?
TV monitor as second monitor does not work, because overlay does not work or works, but video window shows first frame and does not play.
Second VGA monitor can be a solution - but in order to have proper window size I would have to record in good resolution...
Is there a driver or software I can buy to allow me to do simple thing mac version can do do or what '93 Session8 is (or rather was) able to do?
Digi says that versions 6.1 are same for mac and PC - looks like it's not true!
Help!
Przemek
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2003, 02:17 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: Video solution?

why not try one of those boxes that translates the VGA-signal to a normal tv-signal. Then put the counter and the video-window on that monitor, and off you go... [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

The problem with this is in quicktime as i understood. The maximize feature is not supported under windows. Apple wants to sell mac's i guess...
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2003, 03:08 PM
Przemek Przemek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Poznan, POLAND
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: Video solution?

Tranforming VGA to video monitor could work, but I can put VGA monitor in booth for that - problem is, that video window is rather small - could work somehow only when capturing full PAL with resolution on monitor 1024x768. One cannot maximize video window in mac as well, but with video capture card there is no need for that.
Ehhh, hope that someone find the answer - has DV option sth to it or is it timecode/plug-ins only?
Przemek.
__________________
http://imaginatlh.com/91709
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2003, 09:24 PM
froyo froyo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 2,862
Default Re: Video solution?

Hello. Matrox Parhelia.
__________________
froyo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD3|Accel Video Solution stangroom Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-10-2013 09:46 AM
Video solution for PT 7.4 and pci-x G5 Duranchula Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-10-2008 11:24 PM
Video out - what's the most inexpensive solution SoundPeopleDK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-20-2008 02:38 AM
HD Video Solution jeremiahjobe Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 10-17-2007 05:30 AM
A new video solution filmixer Post - Surround - Video 2 10-17-2004 03:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com