Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2019, 06:16 AM
Stiwdio Bos Stiwdio Bos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Wales
Posts: 9
Default PT 12.5.2 on Macmini7,1

Hi All..
Despite several attempts at getting the "Low Latency" to work, I've failed.
I've tried all the tweaks, such as the H/W Buffer Size, routing record tracks directly to physical outs.., no busses etc.
Getting this to work would make my job of recording audio books hugely simpler.
It's always worked on other systems that I've used.
Can anyone help out please?
Thanks.
__________________
----------------

make good records not war...!

Gwyn
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2019, 05:05 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,775
Default Re: PT 12.5.2 on Macmini7,1

What OSX are you running? What's your system drive? You have most everything else about your system in your profile except for those nuggets.

And you may want to delete your system serial number and UUID entries from the profile.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2019, 05:18 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,221
Default Re: PT 12.5.2 on Macmini7,1

7,1 comes preinstalled with 10.10 and 12.5 is supported from Yosemite 'till ElCrap. If the OP has updated to Sierra or newer, PT needs to be upgraded.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-26-2019, 04:10 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,919
Default Re: PT 12.5.2 on Macmini7,1

For me, LLM has been broken in enough versions that I gave up on it years ago. Any modern computer should have plenty of horsepower to run tracking sessions at the 64 buffer(and latency is nearly imperceptible as long as you avoid plugins that induce it). My tracking session(48 tracks, dozens of plugins and 32 "live" inputs) shows 7 samples of ADC. I have high-latency plugins configured, but they are all inactive while tracking. I also feed 6 stereo headphone mixes with sends to an ART HeadAMP Pro6.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com