Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-29-2016, 11:58 AM
3peacestudios 3peacestudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 8
Default 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

Trying to get 12.6 working today. Jeffo put a temp license in my ilok account and Protools seemingly boots, but the hardware isn't being detected. The only option in hardware is display audio. HD Driver 12.6 was installed. The HD unit clicks when the software boots or when I go to the hardware page, as it normally would. What am I missing?

System:

HD Native
HD IO
Lavry 4496 hooked up to digital in's and outs (1&2)
Big Ben running clock
Mac Pro 2010 5,1
OS 10.11.6
PT 12.6

Thanks

Last edited by 3peacestudios; 09-29-2016 at 12:02 PM. Reason: additional info
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-29-2016, 12:09 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

Do you have a DIgilink I/O iLok authorization in the bundle?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2016, 12:11 PM
Bart HLH Bart HLH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brecht, Belgium
Posts: 91
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

I have the exact same problem on a HDX system with temporary license...
Did not receive the DIgilink I/O iLok authorization
__________________
www.highlakehill.be
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2016, 12:32 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

I've alerted Jeffro.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-29-2016, 01:00 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,413
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

You both should be set now (at least with temps).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-29-2016, 01:43 PM
3peacestudios 3peacestudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 8
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

Thanks for the replies. I actually did have the DigiLink I/O temp auth in my ilok, I had activated it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-30-2016, 01:35 AM
Bart HLH Bart HLH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Brecht, Belgium
Posts: 91
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
You both should be set now (at least with temps).
Thanks! I'm up and running (with temps)!
__________________
www.highlakehill.be
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-30-2016, 10:35 AM
psyrico psyrico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

Hi!
I'm having the same isue. I just installed 12.6 hd and have surrendered and activated everything but nothing, no hd interfaces (avid 8x8x8) show up.
How did you fix it and who is Jeffo ;-)

/Ricardo
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-30-2016, 11:25 AM
3peacestudios 3peacestudios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 8
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

I haven't gotten mine to work. I tried rolling back to 12.5 driver and "tried" installing 12.5 software again. I say "tried" because 12.5 wouldn't overwrite 12.6, so I just deleted 12.6 and installed 12.5 and accompanying driver. Unfortunately, that didn't work either, so I am scouring the inter-webs for a hopeful (read:hopeless) solution. I am likely going to just rollback my OS backup from time capsule from before this all started.

I tried deactivating and reactivating the temp licenses Jeffro got me, but nothing seems to work. Protools clicks the AVID I/O when it's booting or when I go into the hardware menu, but it doesn't show up. It doesn't show up in the Apple Audio MIDI setup either, not sure if it used to or not, but I thought it did. At any rate, I have to believe this is a driver issue.

Luckily, I have learned my lesson with Avid's little updates and I attempted this while I didn't have any pressing session work, so I am not completely stressing about it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2016, 02:36 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,413
Default Re: 12.6 Not Recognizing HD Native / Avid HD|IO

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3peacestudios View Post
...the hardware isn't being detected. The only option in hardware is display audio. HD Driver 12.6 was installed. The HD unit clicks when the software boots or when I go to the hardware page, as it normally would...
Started a support case on your behalf to get a tech to troubleshoot.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools 12 not recognizing HD Native card alex.nealex Pro Tools 12 19 12-21-2015 08:39 PM
PT HD 10.3.9 not recognizing Native HD card resonate Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 12-22-2014 11:00 AM
PTHD 11 native not recognizing my omni I&I Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 09-09-2013 08:50 AM
Pro Tools 10 No Longer Recognizing HD Native Thunderbolt TonyBuenger Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 02-22-2013 09:03 AM
HD Native not recognizing 192 IO saltyfrank Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 03-21-2011 06:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com