Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:02 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,048
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmbourget View Post
Someone has an example of plug-in? Please indicate the name of one of those in the list of new. This will help to check. I have eleven but I see nothing more, just AIR (instrument and Effects).
I will check how the Eleven plugins are licensed and get back with a statement.

If you want to check for your new plugins they will be in your Avid account and as there are atleast 16 and more if you have HD you will see when they are added. There should be stompboxes and flangers and tapedelay etc
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
  #182  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:05 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,048
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
Next question:

Why is there not a bundle installer for all subscription plugins? We have to install 30something plugins, each with their own installer one by one?
Does nobody at Avid think anything through? Am I the only one who feels that way?
Yes, I sat and installed almost 27 new plugins eqch with its own installer and hopefully Avid will add atleast all Eleven stomp Plugins (16 or so) into one installer so it makes things a little bit easier and so we know that we installed all of them and didn't miss any of them δ

It was a pretty long evening hehe
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
  #183  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:08 PM
Meads Meads is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,867
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Yes, I sat and installed almost 27 new plugins eqch with its own installer and hopefully Avid will add atleast all Eleven stomp Plugins (16 or so) into one installer so it makes things a little bit easier and so we know that we installed all of them and didn't miss any of them δ



It was a pretty long evening hehe

I guess there's not much else left to do than laughing this trainwreck off. :)
Also, the Pro plugins I already own aren't being recognized as already installed by the Application Manager.

Avid behaves like my grandma when handed a smartphone.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
  #184  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:15 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,054
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

Maybe I missed something but why do the plugins show subscription with an expiration date? Are thing not giving them to HD user or just leasing them as long as you pay for subscription?
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate & Vanilla 2019.10 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
  #185  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:29 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,048
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by zion View Post
Maybe I missed something but why do the plugins show subscription with an expiration date? Are thing not giving them to HD user or just leasing them as long as you pay for subscription?
You have access to the plugins while on the plan. If you stop paying for the plan you loose the plugins but keep the last version of PT you had when you stopped.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
  #186  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:31 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

They're tied to your support plan. The plug-in licenses expire when your support plan does.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
  #187  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:34 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,054
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
You have access to the plugins while on the support plan. If you stop paying for the plan you loose the plugins but keep the last version of PT you had when you stopped.
Wow! Really? It's not that I need anymore plugins at this time, so maybe they can throw us HD user some new features instead of warming things over with temporary damage control.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate & Vanilla 2019.10 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
  #188  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:36 PM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by marrap View Post
Ok ..... Thanks Avid !! It's done now.
Found my iLok assets and the new Plugs in my account.
I mean, this is really soon after posting my thread !!
Thanks for the heads up! - Some really nice plugs here! :)
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
  #189  
Old 09-23-2015, 03:56 PM
marrap's Avatar
marrap marrap is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Marrakech/Morocco
Posts: 130
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ronwasserman View Post
Thanks for the heads up! - Some really nice plugs here! :)
oh yes, really nice. I love the Pro Series and Eleven a lot. Used the old Space version long time ago and I liked it ... have to test the new version now.
For me it's not a warming things over ... the only thing is the temporary licensing.
It should be permanent licenses because updating is not cheap.
Anyway, I guess I will stay on the support plan, there is no choice or other option.
__________________
wolfgang funk
marrakech prod
www.marrakechprod.com
www.linkedin.com/in/marrakechprod
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm3047395
------------------
Mac Pro 2.8, 8 Core,16 GIG Ram, PT HD 10 - 12. Mac Book Pro 2.6 Retina 16 GIG Ram, Artist Control/MIX.
  #190  
Old 09-23-2015, 04:02 PM
DRC Music's Avatar
DRC Music DRC Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 320
Default Re: slowly running out of patience about PT HD 12.2

Tumble weeds rolling through my account... Come on AVID!
__________________
• Logic 10.4.6

• MacOS 10.14.5 • Mac mini • 6 Core i7 @ 3.2Ghz • 32GB DDR4 • MOTU 828e
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flux:: Plug-ins And Bundles Now In AAX / HD-X Versions! Felix (Flux::) AAX Plug-ins 2 04-14-2014 07:41 AM
Plug In Bundles??? dougied 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-19-2006 11:33 AM
Affordable Plug-In Bundles? Hun Kim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 02-02-2003 10:35 AM
Typically how long is it taking to get free plug in bundles digi2000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-08-2002 10:18 AM
Hey Digi, what plug-in bundles w/ the Micro Box? vf124 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-25-2002 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com