Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #141  
Old 09-21-2015, 03:22 PM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

OK, as the OP on 9/2, I gotta' say that this is waaaaaaayy beyond simply "being patient", Avid ... ...
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
  #142  
Old 09-21-2015, 04:28 PM
cclarry cclarry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 40
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Have to say that I agree...the LONGER they take in getting these to use, the LESS time we have to use them...basically, you're robbing us of time that should have begun at the time of the 12.2 update....and that's not a real "confidence builder" in deciding whether or not to continue the "subscription" for support and upgrades....
  #143  
Old 09-21-2015, 09:40 PM
OlleyOllet OlleyOllet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Denver, CO. USA
Posts: 7
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

im glad im not the only one wondering where these are..
  #144  
Old 09-21-2015, 10:25 PM
nige108's Avatar
nige108 nige108 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 269
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

I would love to be a fly on the wall at Avid HQ. I think I would come to the conclusion that "what they needs a damn good wacking"
  #145  
Old 09-22-2015, 10:56 AM
cclarry cclarry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 40
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

They seriously must be doing this ONE PERSON at a time, with a 15 minute coffee break in between each person...

Avid is buying their own bullet to be used for their own demise...
  #146  
Old 09-22-2015, 11:09 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,673
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

I think this will standard fare from now on....

They release a New Version/Feature

(Supposed to spark the investors interest / Wall Street)

Weeks to months in seeing the feature on the streets.


I mean just look at cloud collaboration (not that I am waiting for that) but it was what an April May announcement?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
  #147  
Old 09-22-2015, 03:34 PM
cclarry cclarry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Michigan
Posts: 40
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

There is an update to the Application Manager...this might be the precursor...
  #148  
Old 09-22-2015, 07:00 PM
TVPostSound's Avatar
TVPostSound TVPostSound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 3,241
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Quote:
Originally Posted by cclarry View Post
There is an update to the Application Manager...this might be the precursor...
My account still shows 2.4.2, but its (application Manager) already updated itself twice to 2.4.4
__________________
IMDB
  #149  
Old 09-22-2015, 10:11 PM
Dan Smith's Avatar
Dan Smith Dan Smith is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 115
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Same here.
  #150  
Old 09-23-2015, 09:21 AM
docric docric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 415
Default Re: New Plug-in Bundles for Pro Tools 12.2

Plug in bundles just showed up.
Thank you Avid.

Now to put 'em through their paces!
__________________
-C' ya'
Rick

MacPro 6,1; 12 core; 64 Gb RAM; 1 TB Samsung 970 Pro w/ adapter & heatsink; OSX 10.14.5
PT 2019.6.0 Ult.
Burl MS / PT Dock/ Eucon 19.7.0/iPad Air2/ iOS 12.3.1/ProTools|Control
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flux:: Plug-ins And Bundles Now In AAX / HD-X Versions! Felix (Flux::) AAX Plug-ins 2 04-14-2014 07:41 AM
Plug In Bundles??? dougied 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-19-2006 11:33 AM
Affordable Plug-In Bundles? Hun Kim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 02-02-2003 10:35 AM
Typically how long is it taking to get free plug in bundles digi2000 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-08-2002 10:18 AM
Hey Digi, what plug-in bundles w/ the Micro Box? vf124 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-25-2002 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com