Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2015, 02:27 PM
louisenslinproduce louisenslinproduce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south africa
Posts: 294
Default I/O Overlapping

So in PT 11 I somehow got it right to overlap stereo and 5.1 output paths.. See attached. and now for the life of me I cant get that right in PT 12. I keep on getting the "overlapping path" message. All the imputs /busses etc is thesame as in 11. PT 11 was happy with that I/O and so was I
Why?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 10.24.12 PM.jpg (43.6 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Louis Enslin
PT HDX 1
PT Latest
2014 Mac Pro 12 Core
64 GB Ram
Lots of Thuderbolt Drives
www.produce.co.za
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2015, 02:57 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default

11 should have not have been happy with that I/O
you need Sub-Paths under the 5.1 for PT to be happy not separate paths
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2015, 04:00 PM
louisenslinproduce louisenslinproduce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south africa
Posts: 294
Default

Weird but it was, it wokred, and still works perfectly on my clone drive. Its so easy that way as I dont ever have to change the IO setting going from stereo to 5.1 using my dangerous audio swith.
__________________
Louis Enslin
PT HDX 1
PT Latest
2014 Mac Pro 12 Core
64 GB Ram
Lots of Thuderbolt Drives
www.produce.co.za
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2015, 04:01 PM
louisenslinproduce louisenslinproduce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: south africa
Posts: 294
Default

I know how the sub baths work, and understand that, but this setup works so much easier for me, and dont wanna change it all now, so I have just deactivate 5.1 and quad in PT 12. I contacted support and sent them the IO POI files to look at
__________________
Louis Enslin
PT HDX 1
PT Latest
2014 Mac Pro 12 Core
64 GB Ram
Lots of Thuderbolt Drives
www.produce.co.za
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help Regarding Overlapping Tracks khoffman94 Pro Tools 10 2 10-03-2012 10:04 AM
Overlapping Clips porkfried Pro Tools 9 2 07-20-2011 07:20 PM
Overlapping Regions without.... Scorpio253 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 08-26-2007 06:36 PM
Overlapping Regions VWYF11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-13-2007 08:45 PM
overlapping regions yobrooklyn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-22-2002 07:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com