Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2014, 12:59 PM
kirtan kirtan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: India
Posts: 3
Default M-Audio Fast Track Pro is not working

Hi,
Today, I updated drivers of my M-Audio Fast Track Pro from the following link: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ck-Pro-Drivers
And after installation, it asked me to update firmware and I installed that also. After that my FTP stopped working. I waited for 10-20 minutes and then I restart my PC . Then after it started showing me "Hardware not connected" in FTP's control panel.

Blue LED light is on, but hardware is not recognized or not showing as connected.

Please help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-27-2014, 01:06 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,389
Default Re: M-Audio Fast Track Pro is not working

It seems to me that you had the dreadful firmware update problem. Unfortunately for this you will have to contact the CS team via a ASC.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-28-2014, 02:40 AM
kirtan kirtan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: India
Posts: 3
Default Re: M-Audio Fast Track Pro is not working

Thanks Emcha_audio for your response, but is there any other way I can do it myself?
Or I can send it to authorized service station within India, and get it repair. Where should I have to contact for this issue, in Avid store or M-Audio store?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-28-2014, 07:23 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,389
Default Re: M-Audio Fast Track Pro is not working

Fast track pro falls under Avid, and for India try calling Ansata Computer Systems Pvt. Ltd. Phone: +91 (80) 2548 8540 and see if they repair the Fast track pro. How long have you had it? Depending on if you are still under warranty it might be a free repair (except for the shipping cost), if not you will have to pay for the firmware to be flashed and installed properly. Unfortunately there's no way to do this personally that I am aware of, but I will try and find out.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2014, 10:02 PM
kirtan kirtan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: India
Posts: 3
Default Re: M-Audio Fast Track Pro is not working

Thank you so much for your help.
This link is very useful. I'll contact the local service center.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track USB & Mac OSX 10.9 not working captain_adama FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 7 09-14-2019 10:09 PM
Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING ieia73 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 61 01-20-2015 05:43 PM
Fast Track Ultra 8R - Host Control not working MadDogRunner FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 11-01-2013 07:25 AM
Fast Track Ultra display not working drhum23 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-20-2008 09:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com