Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2013, 04:17 PM
MadDogRunner MadDogRunner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 7
Default Fast Track Ultra 8R - Host Control not working

Hi there

The host control is not working on my Fast Track Ultra 8R driver... It's driving me nuts...

(the Sampling Rate at the soundcard is basically not adjusting itself to match the ProTools/ Cubase/ Audition Session's Sampling Rate, and that forces me to make the session nemes larger having to specify sampling rate and bitdepth, I have to change the settings in the VST Instruments every time I open them standalone, etc...) And it's very annoying and I don't know if it's the same with you, but all these tech problems slow down or completely destroy my inspiration during or at the biginning of the creative process.

Anyway, any ideas to solve this or whay this is happening?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2013, 04:22 PM
MadDogRunner MadDogRunner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 7
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra 8R - Host Control not working

I forgot:

I'm using a Windows 7 - 64 bit system, Quad Core Processor, 4Gb Ram,

Cubase 7 64 bit, Pro Tools 10 - 64 bit, Adobe Audition CS6 64 bit as well.

M-Audio
Driver Version Package: 6.1.9 - Firmware: 1.5.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2013, 07:25 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: Fast Track Ultra 8R - Host Control not working

Do you have the Fast Track set as your default Windows sound device? (I'd recommend you not) Those settings should be set by your DAW software and the session setup. Had it been working properly before? If so what changes were made to your system?

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fast Track Ultra & Mavericks 10.9 STILL NOT WORKING ieia73 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 61 01-20-2015 05:43 PM
Fast Track Ultra - Interface Level Control danimal423 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 04-18-2013 12:30 PM
Fast Track Ultra: No Control Panel Dippy Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 11-01-2012 05:27 AM
Fast Track Ultra display not working drhum23 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 10-20-2008 09:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com