Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-05-2012, 12:12 PM
Redhouse-Blues Redhouse-Blues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SW Michigan
Posts: 5
Default Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

I'm brand new to Pro Tools, PT10 came with my new Eleven Rack. I really want to learn how to use it, not just to edit the 11R, but to get into recording. Could you guy's recommend some Books, Videos, threads, anything to start learning Pro Tools 10 from scratch?

Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-05-2012, 12:14 PM
MediaBCD MediaBCD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: around the 45th parallels
Posts: 10
Default Re: Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Redhouse-Blues View Post
I'm brand new to Pro Tools, PT10 came with my new Eleven Rack. I really want to learn how to use it, not just to edit the 11R, but to get into recording. Could you guy's recommend some Books, Videos, threads, anything to start learning Pro Tools 10 from scratch?

Thanks!!
There's a lot of tutorials on youtube that you can check. Although most of them are for pro tools 8 and 9, it's still a good place to look.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-05-2012, 12:28 PM
Rob_A Rob_A is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 64
Default Re: Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

Anything PT from these guys is well worth it.

http://www.groove3.com/str/pro-tools-training/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-05-2012, 12:49 PM
Hanswurstlsepp Hanswurstlsepp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: GERMANY, area Karlsruhe/Stuttgart/Mannheim
Posts: 967
Default Re: Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_A View Post
Anything PT from these guys is well worth it.

http://www.groove3.com/str/pro-tools-training/
+1
__________________
Cheers, STeff
---------------------------------------
MacPro5,1 , 32 Gig Ram, 2xATI Radeon HD 5770, OSX10.13.2  Pro Tools|HDX Ultimate 2018.4.0  HD I/O&192Digital&96&96i I/Os  D-Command ES  4xUnitor8 & 2xAMT8
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-05-2012, 01:31 PM
BigMacBoy BigMacBoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default Re: Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

I'm new to Pro Tools and I have found the Groove 3 "Explaining Pro Tools 10" to be a great asset. It will walk you through everything from getting everything set up properly to bouncing your finished tracks down to 2 track.

As one newbie to another it is a must have ( IMHO).

nat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-05-2012, 01:53 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/

is another good resource
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-05-2012, 02:31 PM
Redhouse-Blues Redhouse-Blues is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: SW Michigan
Posts: 5
Default Re: Brand New to Pro Tools = Lost!!

Thanks guy's, I'm going to check each one out. The Groove 3 looks cool, I saw some other videos like those, costing a lot more.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Brand New Pro Tools 10 (Possibly PT 11 as well) ctyelvis Buy & Sell 0 11-09-2013 11:53 AM
Brand new 11r without pro tools??? christophersad Eleven Rack 12 03-08-2013 04:29 PM
Brand new Mbox, Brand new pro tools LE 7.4. "unable to locate digidesign hardware" eltore23 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-03-2012 11:13 AM
Unable to get Pro Tools 8.0 to launch w/ brand new Mac Pro and brand new 003 ohheyandrew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-16-2009 11:18 PM
Brand new to pro tools Holty99 General Discussion 7 02-23-2005 08:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com