Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2006, 08:02 PM
DTM DTM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Default Beat Detective preview beat triggers

Hi-

Can anyone tell me a way to easily preview a region within Beat Detective before you slice it up,

just like you can in recycle.

In other words :

1. Select area to use beat detective on.

2.Analyze the audio.

3. LISTEN TO THE EXACT INDIVIDUAL SLICES one by one before SEPERATION (this bit should be easy but I cant work out how to do it.

Any help would be greatly apreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2006, 03:59 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,617
Default Re: Beat Detective preview beat triggers

You can't listen to each sliced region before slicing. There is always the undo feature...
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2006, 08:45 PM
countach74 countach74 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 88
Default Re: Beat Detective preview beat triggers

yeah... and i recommend creating a duplicate edit playlist before doing beat detective or strip silence, incase you change your mind later on it won't be a hassle.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2006, 09:03 PM
DTM DTM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: Beat Detective preview beat triggers

Thanks Guys, I thought I was missing something. I find it strange that you cant preview your slices. Never mind, Tools 7 now has rex file import so I might try that instead.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2006, 12:47 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,617
Default Re: Beat Detective preview beat triggers

Didn't even think about that, good thinking
__________________
-Ryan Young

•Pro Tools 12.6 (x2)
•OSX 10.11 & 10.12
•Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon (x2)
•16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (x2)
•HD Native PCIe (x2)
•HD Omni (x2)
•192 i/o
•96 i/o
•4 Seagate Barracuda 1.5TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive
•Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't move triggers on Beat Detective with 32nd notes Kourquie Pro Tools 9 4 12-28-2013 07:25 PM
Tempo mapping Beat Detective or identify beat? grateful 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-14-2012 10:13 PM
Grid and Bar/Beat Markers scrambled and disabled after using Beat Detective!! Robbry Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 02-24-2010 03:14 PM
Beat Detective Triggers pestopro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-24-2007 07:51 PM
what do grid lines do after beat detective bar-beat markers cc1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-22-2007 10:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com