Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2017, 12:48 PM
peroyomas peroyomas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Chile
Posts: 2
Default Can't create community account

Hello. I want to post on the main "community" Avid forums looking for support with video codecs. However, when I want to make a "community account", it always appears the message "There was an error executing your request. Please try again.", regardless what I do. How can I solve it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2017, 05:09 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,416
Default Re: Can't create community account

Welcome to the community.

We've had a few other reports of this recently, for some reason it's not creating the account to then be able to link it. We'll follow up directly to find out what User Name you want to use and get this set up for you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2017, 04:00 PM
peroyomas peroyomas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Chile
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't create community account

Thanks. I want to use the name "peroyomas". What else I have to do?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2019, 03:15 AM
goodBoy1 goodBoy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: Can't create community account

Hello. I am having the same issue. Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2019, 02:56 AM
goodBoy1 goodBoy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: Can't create community account

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Welcome to the community.

We've had a few other reports of this recently, for some reason it's not creating the account to then be able to link it. We'll follow up directly to find out what User Name you want to use and get this set up for you.
Please can you set this up for me too? I'm having the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-23-2019, 08:57 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,074
Default Re: Can't create community account

Quote:
Originally Posted by goodBoy1 View Post
Please can you set this up for me too? I'm having the same problem.
How is it you can post from goodBoy1 if you say you cant create a forum account? You already have an account if you are posting here and it’s from your account
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-23-2019, 09:34 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,416
Default Re: Can't create community account

OP was referring to community.avid.com

Will look into this and reply via support case.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-23-2019, 11:51 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,074
Default Re: Can't create community account

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
OP was referring to community.avid.com

Will look into this and reply via support case.
LOL Sorry I am an idiot
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Pro Tools HD 11/10 Bundle License With iLok Account & Avid Account Jan Pasemann Buy & Sell 0 12-18-2015 07:58 AM
Dear Avid... "unable to create your account" Finkelhoff Windows 1 09-14-2015 08:30 PM
Cant Create Ilok account displaying Email in use KarlosPanterous macOS 9 08-13-2014 04:48 AM
Still need to create a "new user account"? Ealsh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-17-2004 08:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com