Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-11-2012, 01:57 PM
Raggi Raggi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Posts: 222
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

I have played a little with it and it is very stable at my end. I have to restart PT when changing sample rates, but thats OK, it takes just about 10 seconds to restart PT on my puter.
What I have noticed is that when I change sample rate on the Mixcontroll without PT running, it much more stable. I had to restart the L56 sometimes because it freezes.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-16-2012, 02:40 PM
gustav82 gustav82 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

The new Drivers didn't work so well for me. After installation I started to get small pops and clicks in PT, during recording and playback. The only thing that did it finally was to uninstall the beta version and reinstall the old drivers!

Hopefully this will be sorted out in time for the real release!

/Gustav
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-18-2012, 03:03 AM
WillFocusrite WillFocusrite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Focusrite HQ
Posts: 17
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

Hi Guys,

Anyone having issues with the beta version please post your feedback through the beta site feedback form so we can look into any issues for the full release

Many Thanks

Will
Focusrite Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-18-2012, 04:37 PM
jeff5x0 jeff5x0 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 167
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

Hey Will. Its actually been pretty stable for me. I just did a fresh os install as well. I havent gotten the asio error I was getting on a constant basis since installing the beta driver.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-03-2012, 10:01 AM
Jerry K. Jerry K. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 240
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

I just got my Liquid Saffire 56 yesterday. I got the ASIO error every time I opened PT. I installed the new Beta driver this morning. PT was actually stable for about 3 minutes until the error reappeared.
__________________
Jerry Kelley
jerry@jlkstudio.com
www.jlkstudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-04-2012, 10:38 AM
Jerry K. Jerry K. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 240
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

If you go to Control Panel, Device Manager, IEEE 1394 Bus Host Controller, right click on the controller your Saffire is plugged into, select update driver, browse my computer, let me pick, choose the legacy option. Then make sure the User Account Controll is disabled. These tweeks combined with the new Beta drivers fixed my issues, the Saffire is very stable.

Hope this helps!
__________________
Jerry Kelley
jerry@jlkstudio.com
www.jlkstudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-04-2012, 11:25 AM
Rob_A Rob_A is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NB Canada
Posts: 64
Default Re: New Focusrite Firewire Drivers

Hey Will, I have a question regarding buffer size. Does the saffire 56 now support 32sample under win 7?

I dedicated mine to a "stand alone 8 channel pre to lightpipe" a while back and use my old RME 9652 to get 32 sample setting in PT.
Is it time to try the Saffire again...??

Cheers
Rob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 interface: should I uninstall old mbox drivers? Erik318 Pro Tools 10 7 06-26-2012 08:06 AM
New Focusrite Firewire Drivers WillFocusrite macOS 6 05-02-2012 05:26 PM
Focusrite usb3 drivers chaotix Windows 2 11-25-2011 09:23 AM
firewire drivers? tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-14-2002 10:09 AM
New Firewire Drivers shanew Tips & Tricks 8 12-09-2001 12:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com