Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-11-2015, 08:13 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 502
Default Eucon Command for Quick Controls on Nuendo 7 wont work.

This is really odd. I cannot find a command on ANY device to launch the Quick Controls Pannel on Nuendo 7. I used the Eucon command: Eucon > KC > Mixer > Expand Quick Controls. It doesn't work. I wrote a KC and programmed it into my X-keys. It doesn't work. I tried the KC directly from the QWERTY keyboard. Still nothing!

All of the other Expand Commands work on the mixer/channel. But this one just will not. What am I doing wrong?




My Rigg:
Nuendo 1 - 7 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 7 Pro (SP 1) | Intel i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67 Quad Core | 12GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | PNY ? 9500GT 1GB PCIe Dual Head DVI Video Card | Euphonix MC Control | Xkeys | UAD-1 Platinum | Isotope RX | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-11-2015, 08:52 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 502
Default Re: Eucon Command for Quick Controls on Nuendo 7 wont work.

I tried a new KC: Toggle the QC on and off via the inpsector. That worked! So I went back into the MC to program the EUcon KC through the inpsector:

Still doesn't work! WTH?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-11-2015, 08:54 AM
KeyplayerG's Avatar
KeyplayerG KeyplayerG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 502
Default Re: Eucon Command for Quick Controls on Nuendo 7 wont work.

Never mind, I got it. I just wrote the direct KC that I used on the QWERTY keyboard. That worked. But I sure am puzzled as to why the Eucon command didn't work. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Avid C|24 control Nuendo 6 via Eucon, HUI or both? KeyplayerG ICON & C|24 7 03-18-2015 08:51 PM
Eucon 2.6.2 and Nuendo 5.5 Steven1145 System 5 11 08-14-2012 02:10 AM
Nuendo 5.1.1 and EuCon PhilippeCNA System 5 5 06-10-2011 12:25 AM
when will there be a 64bit nuendo eucon adapter? pitz System 5 1 02-25-2011 03:57 AM
How to have Quick controls on Mc mix from cubase 6 ? entoine Artist Series 2 02-23-2011 02:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com