Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2012, 07:21 PM
11R Newbie 11R Newbie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 19
Default Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching

Hi guys,

I'm sure this is a very newbie question but I'm a newbie so here it goes...my Eleven Rack isn't matching the Pro Tools Eleven Rack control window. For example, when I'm using a rig with the Mesa Dual Rec sim and 4x12 V30 cabinet sim, the control window shows the SLO sim and 4x10 cabinet sim. There are other amp sims that don't match either. Some do and some don't.

I've got Pro Tools 10, the Eleven Rack I bought (new) came loaded with the expansion pack and I didn't encounter any issues when installing either.

Any suggestions as to how to get everything to match?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2012, 08:58 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,312
Default Re: Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching

You need to install the expansion pack update on top of your Pro Tools install. See here http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...oting/en425171
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2012, 07:02 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,184
Default Re: Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching

yep, just install the first section of the ERXP installer as mentioned above.

If you want/need more detailed instructions [with video]
check here:

http://elevenrackusers.blogspot.com/...howing-in.html
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 12 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2012, 06:07 PM
11R Newbie 11R Newbie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 19
Default Re: Eleven Rack and Eleven Rack control window not matching

Thanks, problem solved.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No Eleven Rack Control Window With Pro Tools 11 turbolx5oh Eleven Rack 15 12-08-2014 04:28 AM
Eleven Rack window responds to changes on Eleven Rack, unable to record. pine Eleven Rack 6 08-02-2012 07:50 PM
Eleven Rack control window Charvelman Eleven Rack 7 07-21-2011 01:14 PM
Eleven Rack control window? microstudio Eleven Rack 6 02-25-2011 02:04 AM
Where is the eleven rack control window? Hotcrazyfruit Eleven Rack 32 10-22-2010 03:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com