Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2017, 09:54 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Transport problems

somehow I am having transport problem when I put the program into Quick Punch mode The rewind isn't working right ...and when I stop playback the counter goes back to zero ..Any help thanks guys PT's10

Last edited by mikeyman; 09-10-2017 at 10:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-11-2017, 09:39 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,863
Default Re: Transport problems

Try the N key to toggle "Insertion Follows Playback"?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-11-2017, 03:34 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: Transport problems

ok Albee thanks I will try that.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-2017, 03:38 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: Transport problems

another problem i'm having is when I change the samples in the sample Engine to get less lacency PTs' has to shut down and start over.I wonder if running EZdrummer is causing some problems..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-12-2017, 10:05 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,150
Default Re: Transport problems

What interface do you have? Most/all third party interfaces require PT to restart in order to change the buffer size and/or sample size.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2017, 04:02 PM
mikeyman's Avatar
mikeyman mikeyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: L.A.
Posts: 640
Default Re: Transport problems

I have Lynx 16e...I been away for a while and don't remember that happening before.Oh well I guess I just deal with it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ARTIST TRANSPORT: Transport knobs do not light up when pushed smallchamber Artist Series 0 02-26-2013 06:36 AM
transport play/start location problems gruntmaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-23-2008 08:52 AM
Transport problems...Help!!! THE L1ZARD KING 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-22-2007 06:31 PM
transport window/crash problems 420avatar Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 08-14-2002 11:43 PM
losing transport among other severe problems coaster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-09-2001 12:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com