Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2003, 10:00 PM
Alex TCH Alex TCH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 99
Default !!!002 still doesn\'t work in OSX!!!

Mac G4/400/768Mb RAM/AGP Graphics + Second video-ATI Rageon in a PCI Slot/OSX 10.2.6/PTLE 6.1/10GB Apple HD+80GB Maxtor 7200rpm/SCSI Adaptec card
Under 9.2.2 it's OK
Under 10.2.6 PTLE starts - DIGI002 reads "Welcome!" - no lights mo reaction but session sounds throught 002
I tried all the Didi suggesions and troubleshooting tips, reinstalled OSes -> no effect!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2003, 12:44 AM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,551
Default Re: !!!002 still doesn\'t work in OSX!!!

What Adaptec card do you have? If it is an older card or one of the Adaptec OEM cards that Apple bundled with some models, then there is a known issue not working with Pro Tools. Those cards (which were also sold at a low price by OWC and others do not have any NVRAM and cannot be set to work with Pro Tools.

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/osx/stg/scsi.cfm

I would try taking the card out of the computer to see if the problem persists.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2003, 08:22 PM
Alex TCH Alex TCH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Moscow / Russia
Posts: 99
Default Re: !!!002 still doesn\'t work in OSX!!!

Well, i installed 6.1.1, downloaded firmware and at last 002 works OK!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Suite plugins that work in 10, do they work in 11? David Sandwisch Windows 1 08-10-2013 09:14 PM
The plugs that WORK and DON'T WORK on 7.0 The Mink 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 02-10-2006 11:12 PM
New Mic won't work DougSt.Louis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-12-2002 10:06 AM
How does Direct Connect work?? (Does it work well??) tommydee 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 11-18-2001 09:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com