Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2015, 09:55 AM
jim33 jim33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 42
Default Undo Problem

Hi Everyone,

Please can someone help me. I've started to experience a strange problem with UNDO.

If I make a change on the timeline whilst Pro-Tools is playing I can't always undo it using ctrl Z!

This has just started happening - Very odd. Any ideas ? PT v11.3.1 HD.

Thanks, James.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-21-2015, 04:00 PM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 110
Default Re: Undo Problem

Isn't it command-z? Or are you on windows? (Sorry, on Tapatalk I can't always see signatures that may have system details)
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2015, 06:22 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: Undo Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim33 View Post
Hi Everyone,

Please can someone help me. I've started to experience a strange problem with UNDO.

If I make a change on the timeline whilst Pro-Tools is playing I can't always undo it using ctrl Z!

This has just started happening - Very odd. Any ideas ? PT v11.3.1 HD.

Thanks, James.
Operating system and other system details please. Otherwise we're just guessing and wasting time.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2015, 06:05 AM
jim33 jim33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 42
Default Re: Undo Problem

I've figured it out but don't know what to do about it.

I recently installed a midi driver for an old Novation Remote 25 keyboard. It seems that when i make certain changes on the timeline whilst in play it only lets me undo 'change control value' - not the actual thing I've just changed.

Anyone had this before ?

thanks ,James.

Mac. Osx 10.8.5.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-22-2015, 06:41 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,649
Default Re: Undo Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by jim33 View Post
I've figured it out but don't know what to do about it.

I recently installed a midi driver for an old Novation Remote 25 keyboard. It seems that when i make certain changes on the timeline whilst in play it only lets me undo 'change control value' - not the actual thing I've just changed.

Anyone had this before ?

thanks ,James.

Mac. Osx 10.8.5.
Can't say that I have. Seems like somehow the Novation driver is stealing focus. The latest driver I can see on the Novation site is the USB 1.1 driver on this page: http://us.novationmusic.com/support/...product=ReMOTE and it says compatible for Mavericks and Yosemite so I'd imagine it's also good for Mountain Lion.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-02-2015, 07:40 AM
statical statical is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default Re: Undo Problem

Hi there,

I'm having the same issue, although I haven't recently installed new midi drivers, I am using a Novation 61SL. I've noticed I know can't undo edits, instead I can only undo "Change control Value"

Did you manage to get your issue sorted?

Many thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nothing but "Undo Change Control Value" in undo queue WinstonDeath Pro Tools 11 15 07-26-2016 06:59 AM
keep the fader UNDO and edits UNDO separate uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 12-06-2005 10:30 AM
I can't undo record audio, I CANT UNDO !!! Dither16bit Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 06-09-2004 02:53 AM
undo realnitepeople MIDI 1 08-21-2003 02:29 PM
Undo? branco Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-19-2001 02:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com