Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2007, 01:55 PM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,044
Default ILOK Internal server error!!!

I'm running into this error when trying to synchronize one of my ILOKS. My other ILOK works fine. When this particular Ilok is inserted I get the "internal server error" whenever I try and synchronize. This problem came up when I tried to download an Autotune authorization. This same Ilok had a license card used previously (for an unrelated plugin). This Ilok worked fine recently (about a month ago when I purchased Phoenix). I'm stuck now since the "demo" period for Autotune has expired. I can't put the Liscence on another Ilok since I need to surrender my old Autotune liscense to get the new one.

I've tried synchronizing on 2 different computers and have the same problem.

Tim
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7.0, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucon 18.3.0.244, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.12.6, 2012 Mac Mini 2.5Ghz i5, 16Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2018.4 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.12.2, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-17-2007, 06:21 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,044
Default Re: ILOK Internal server error!!!

Bump.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7.0, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucon 18.3.0.244, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.12.6, 2012 Mac Mini 2.5Ghz i5, 16Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2018.4 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.12.2, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2007, 03:27 PM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,044
Default Re: ILOK Internal server error!!!

Kudos to BOTH Antares and PACE. Both had solutions for me within 24 hours. Antares had set me up with a temporary Autotune liscence (that didn't require surrendering my old auth from the bad Ilok), and PACE fixed my issue remotely and I can now synchronize fine.

Tim
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2018.7.0, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucon 18.3.0.244, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.12.6, 2012 Mac Mini 2.5Ghz i5, 16Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2018.4 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.12.2, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLOK Server Connection Error zsarbomba Pro Tools 11 0 12-27-2013 09:38 PM
500 Internal Server Error We're sorry but the web server encountered an unexpected c DrumEatDrum Getting Started 10 07-09-2013 11:47 AM
Plugin auth weirdness - guest iLok prevents internal iLok? Scott Helmke VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 09-07-2011 07:06 AM
Files transfered server-server relay still downloaded from remote server Phill Barrett Aspera DigiDelivery 1 03-19-2010 01:58 AM
ilok woes- internal server error Walter Midi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 09-17-2007 09:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com