Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2005, 12:54 PM
RCKPROD RCKPROD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Milw, Wi, US
Posts: 48
Default Headphone Mix With The Control/24

Hi,
Anyone knows how to set the C24 to work with a headphone mix using the stereo AUX out of the C24 to the input channel 16 of the C24. I get no sound at all,

My setup, I am using and the 192 output 3 through 8 as the headphone out.

I connect the stereo AUX L and R out to C24 channel 16.

I assign all my sent to the output 3 through 5 with my headphone are plugging.

I am assign channel 16 in protool software to an AUX track and have the sent set to 3 through 5 and all level are up and getting no sound when using the talkback button.

Do I need a DI or a preamp......?

HD3 system with one 192 and a C24

Help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2005, 02:41 PM
Dosser Dosser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 6
Default Re: Headphone Mix With The Control/24

I'm not sure why you would need to set it up as above. How about you try this instead:

1. Pick a couple of your 192 outputs (Like Interface 3 & 4). Set up a send on all the tracks of your session (let's use send A). Make them all PRE fader.

2. Hit "Flip" on the Sends area on the C24. The faders will show the levels for Send A. Select PT 3&4 as your listening source at the Control Room Monitor section of the C24. You can now dial up a mix separate from your monitor mix (on PT1&2) that can be sent to the headphones.

3. Patch from C24 Aux Out into your headphone system (whatever you happen to be using for that). While listening through the headphone system, make sure"Monitor to Aux" is off, and that an appropriate level is set on the Aux knob (at the Communications/Headphone section of the C24.

4. If your headphone system allows for more than two channels, you can use the 192 outputs 5 through 8 for extra "more me" sends. Just pick a track you need to have on an additional headphone channel, set up a send (like send B) - have it go out Interface 5, make it "PRE", and set it at unity gain. Then patch 192 output 5 into the additional headphone system channel's input (This last part is hard to explain without knowing what headphone setup you're using).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-05-2005, 09:08 AM
RCKPROD RCKPROD is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Milw, Wi, US
Posts: 48
Default Re: Headphone Mix With The Control/24

Thanks Dosser,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Control Es32 Control Surface No Sound from Headphone outputs mark007 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-08-2012 07:03 PM
Headphone mix from HD3 + 96i + Control 8? tlester Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-24-2006 11:02 AM
Control 24 headphone cue mix help!! jammanis ICON & C|24 14 02-21-2006 06:30 PM
Headphone Mix w/Control 24 Styles Bitchly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-01-2006 09:27 AM
Headphone mix and Control room mix TrippSTRAT 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-11-2003 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com