Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2019, 08:19 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 633
Default 2019.10 installation error

An error at the installation :

Database: Transform: Cannot update a line that does not exist. Table: shorcut.

Solution ?
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10.5, Samplitude Suite Pro X4, Wavelab 10

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

Etc.!

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2019, 08:55 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,296
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

Permission issue possibly. Make sure you are running the installer locally and try running setup as administrator.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2019, 10:00 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 633
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
Permission issue possibly. Make sure you are running the installer locally and try running setup as administrator.
Thank you. No, that's what I did and it does not work. I have never seen this kind of message.
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10.5, Samplitude Suite Pro X4, Wavelab 10

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

Etc.!

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2019, 10:08 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,221
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

Re download perhaps.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both.

Pro Tools U-2020.5 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(2k10MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition-dual mini 6 pin. one spliced to add Avid mini 4 pin-hdx)
FW-CoreAudio (for poly-recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds / upkeep / +
----
New builds:
12 core nMP HDX 1 Slot 5 stock HDX Mac mini 6pin to 4 pin HDX power like 5,1 mp's used)
16 core nMP rack-test station
28 just because machine
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2019, 10:15 AM
HomePlayer HomePlayer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 11
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

Had the same issue.
Removed ProTools 2019.06 cleaned the registry restarted computer and did a new installation of ProTools 2019.10. That fixed the problem

Hope that helps
__________________
Win10 Pro, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel I7 7820X
64 GByte RAM, 4*WD 1TB Disc - Black-Version, Samsung 970 Pro 1TB-SSD
Steinberg UR22, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 with OctoPre MKII, Plugins from Izotope, Fabfilter, Waves and others.
ProTools 2020.3.0, Cubase Pro 10.5, Wavelab Pro 10
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2019, 10:29 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 633
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

Quote:
Originally Posted by HomePlayer View Post
Had the same issue.
Removed ProTools 2019.06 cleaned the registry restarted computer and did a new installation of ProTools 2019.10. That fixed the problem

Hope that helps
Thank you, I do that.
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10.5, Samplitude Suite Pro X4, Wavelab 10

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

Etc.!

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-31-2019, 10:48 AM
TheMyxin TheMyxin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

I have the same installation error here with the new Update 2019.10 over my version 2019.6 under Windows 10 Pro Build 1903 with latest MS-Hotfixes.

I have created a Supportticket and maybe the get further logs from my System.
Seems to be a missing system folder path as i saw in the installation log dialog (but not shown with installation-path he dont find).
New Installation after PC Reboot and Installation with admin rights dont helps.

But i have also Cubase Pro 10.0.40 beside Protools as the other both Users in this Thread with the same Issue ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-31-2019, 11:24 AM
cmbourget's Avatar
cmbourget cmbourget is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Métis-sur-Mer, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 633
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

I uninstalled PT 2019.6, and then cleaned up the registry with CCleaner. The 2919.10 installation then worked.
__________________
Pro Tools Vanilla 2019, Cubase 10.5, Samplitude Suite Pro X4, Wavelab 10

PC Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2667 v2 8 cores
3.33 GHz 64 Go, full SSD

Prism sound Atlas and 2 Focal Solo Be + Sub

Etc.!

www.claudemarcbourget.com
www.metis-islands.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-31-2019, 12:08 PM
adamburd adamburd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

I had the same issue, installed via Link. I think it's serving up the wrong file. I downloaded the installer via avid site and everything works fine. I didn't do any uninstalling or registry cleaning. Win 10 1903.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-31-2019, 09:55 PM
TheMyxin TheMyxin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 8
Default Re: 2019.10 installation error

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamburd View Post
I had the same issue, installed via Link. I think it's serving up the wrong file. I downloaded the installer via avid site and everything works fine. I didn't do any uninstalling or registry cleaning. Win 10 1903.
I my case its equally if i choose the direct download or the ZIP package via Avid Link.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2019.6 strange installation errors... WKG Pro Tools 2019 1 07-21-2019 05:59 AM
0 can`t right error since PT 2019 installation, Good Job Avid spock999 Pro Tools 2019 0 05-16-2019 11:50 AM
error message during installation error 2147213312 pianovasano Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-31-2010 07:52 AM
new PT LE 7.4.2pr installation error wiseman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-01-2008 12:02 PM
installation error john321 Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 06-27-2004 01:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com