Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2002, 05:52 AM
Ray Fabi Ray Fabi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 416
Default Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

Hi All, I'm getting my HD system today... YIKES !!! and have a session at the end of the week. (I know, should have known better, stupid me, but it's too late to go back now), I'm jumping.

Anyone successfully install their plug-ins yet? Do I need to de-authorize my current floppy disk installation before installing the new PT software? I believe the Waves stuff just gets updated by new challenges or new software, and McDSP goes iLok, but I am especially wondering about the Digi stuff (Focusrite, Reverb One, the gates, etc. etc.) Anyone who knows please let me know, It'd be much appreciated.

9.2.1 on G4 733 January 2001 1 Gig Ram... HD3 and three 192, Stealth port for MIDI.

THANX
__________________
Ray Fabi
Virus Music
Ton of Bricks Studios Montreal
514-990-2713
www.fabi.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2002, 06:25 AM
Jeff D. Jeff D. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 805
Default Re: Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

The instructions on this page worked for me:
http://www.digidesign.com/download/hdpack.html

Good luck,

Jeff D.
__________________
www.jephthastudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2002, 08:04 AM
Ray Fabi Ray Fabi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 416
Default Re: Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

Thank you Jeff, that will be very useful.
CIAO
__________________
Ray Fabi
Virus Music
Ton of Bricks Studios Montreal
514-990-2713
www.fabi.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2002, 06:53 PM
Ray Fabi Ray Fabi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 416
Default Re: Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

Hey Jeff, were you ever able to get the 30 day demo of Reverb One from Digi's site? I really need it cause my TC Verb, my Real Verb, are not HD compatible (yet???) Anyways, I prefer the R1. I am aware of the 15 day demo that comes with the HD install CD, but, I believe DIGI will only get me my authorization in three to four weeks. What do I do in the mean time. I kind of need to work with a real Verb past the 15 day period.

Any ideas

THANX
__________________
Ray Fabi
Virus Music
Ton of Bricks Studios Montreal
514-990-2713
www.fabi.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2002, 08:59 PM
doug_hti doug_hti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Calabasas, CA
Posts: 669
Default Re: Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

It sounds like digi has their act together sending out the authorizations. I purchased my HD3 last Friday, faxed the registrations in last Friday night (they would have got it this Tuesday with the holiday) I called them yesterday with the same concerns and they said they were sending it out today (Wednesday) with FedEX Two day, so it should be here Friday....
If you fax in your registration now you'll be good to go
__________________
Doug
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2002, 10:30 PM
Jeff D. Jeff D. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 805
Default Re: Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

I too got my authorizations in a week, so I wouldn't worry about using up the 15 day demo before they arrive.

BTW, I've been really impressed with Reverb One - it's worked out great on tracks where I normally would've reached for Lexicon...

Good luck,

Jeff D.
__________________
www.jephthastudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-30-2002, 05:53 AM
Ray Fabi Ray Fabi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 416
Default Re: Installing HD (question re: plug installation)

Well guys, I faxed my registration yesterday, and am praying all will be as smooth as it was for you.

Thanx
__________________
Ray Fabi
Virus Music
Ton of Bricks Studios Montreal
514-990-2713
www.fabi.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing Pro Tools MP9 Drivers before installation Carslaw67 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-16-2011 12:11 PM
Installing PTLE 7.3, but installation does not complete garvboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 10-30-2008 10:44 AM
Installing Digitranslator Caused de-installation of Pro LE 1Kline 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-01-2008 12:49 PM
Question about TDM vs native version plug in installation bukman Tips & Tricks 3 10-05-2007 02:21 AM
Bomb Factory Plug-in Installation Question - 003/PTLE paul_g 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 08-16-2007 04:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com