Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Old 10-29-2015, 05:52 AM

Default Yosemite / M box / Pro Tools 9 .... help please!

Hi,

I've had Pro Tools 9 (9.0.5) for a few years, along with a MBox Pro (1.0.8) and have only been using them sporadically for tape archiving and a bit of recording ...

Recently I have had to update my Mac to Yosemite (10.10.5) and although the PT works ok (as far as I can tell) there seems to be a big problem with the M Box .... when I've tried to connect it won't be recognised by the computer and the details mention something about the Firewire - as you'll have guessed, I'm not a computer expert!

I'm supposing that I have to install new drivers for the Mbox to make it compatible with the new Mac?

Hopefully someone can tell which driver I should use, and will it still work with PT9?

I've got no desire to upgrade (I'm not a professional recording engineer anymore), especially if it's going to cost me money!

I'd appreciate any help ....

Thanks

Chris
Old 10-29-2015, 01:23 PM

Default Re: Yosemite / M box / Pro Tools 9 .... help please!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjl View Post
Hi,

I've had Pro Tools 9 (9.0.5) for a few years, along with a MBox Pro (1.0.8) and have only been using them sporadically for tape archiving and a bit of recording ...

Recently I have had to update my Mac to Yosemite (10.10.5) and although the PT works ok (as far as I can tell) there seems to be a big problem with the M Box .... when I've tried to connect it won't be recognised by the computer and the details mention something about the Firewire - as you'll have guessed, I'm not a computer expert!

I'm supposing that I have to install new drivers for the Mbox to make it compatible with the new Mac?