Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2015, 01:26 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Default Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Hi Guys I have a strange issue that I can't remember having before I'm on the latest version of Kramer V9.2 but when I load an instance of it and change any of the settings it's makes the GUI and pro tools really laggy but like I said only when I turn any of the virtual knobs ??

I'm using Pro Tools 10.3.10 HD on windows 7. Anybody else using this plugin get this issue or know how to fix it :)

Thank you in advance
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2015, 12:36 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,390
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Hi,

Is it the same if you open the plugin on either of your display monitors?

I have some plugs that behave different depending on which screen I open them on. I guess it's ram issue on the graphics card in my case!


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering E-Mixing & Mastering facility
www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.7 Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 Harpertown 8-core UAD-2 Quad / SSL Duende Native. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, Solid State Logic VHD, Anthony De Mario ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2015, 12:40 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,325
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

hey raoul, running fine here on 4 systems,
tho all macs with waves v9.3 and pt hd 10.x
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2015, 12:41 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

I'm sure it's the same I haven't really tested it like that but I'll give it a go and report back. It never used to do this in V8 if I recall ??
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2015, 01:41 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Just tested it on both monitors and it's the same on both very laggy
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-31-2015, 08:43 AM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,484
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Hmmm.... I'm on Mac, and not having any issues like this.

Here's what I'd do:

1) Update Graphics Card Drivers
2) Delete Waves Cache/Prefs

Try Again

Could try removing second monitor so computer doesn't see it's hooked up.
I head a lot about people having problems caused by dual monitors on Win
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-31-2015, 08:44 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Table Syrup Records View Post
Hmmm.... I'm on Mac, and not having any issues like this.



Here's what I'd do:



1) Update Graphics Card Drivers

2) Delete Waves Cache/Prefs



Try Again



Could try removing second monitor so computer doesn't see it's hooked up.

I head a lot about people having problems caused by dual monitors on Win

How do I delete waves prefs, I no how to trash pro prefs is that different ? :)
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-31-2015, 08:57 AM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,484
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

I'm not on Windows, so I can't tell you where the files are located, but yes, that will be a different location than the Pro Tools stuff.

Google or Waves Tech support is gonna be your friend.

Because you went from v8 stuff to v9 stuff, I'd locate your WaveShells also, and make sure you don't have any old 8 shells in there either.

Here's the thing. Honestly, I'd just exercise good measure, and uninstall all Waves products, manually be sure all waveshells are trashed, manually trash the Pref's/Cache - then reinstall your latest version fresh

Really doesn't take long to do it.

Or, alternatively, hop on the phone with Waves Tech Support
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-31-2015, 08:58 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,917
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Ok it only gets laggy when I adjust flux, bias, and tape speed. All is ok when I adjust any of the other options ?
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-31-2015, 09:04 AM
Table Syrup Records's Avatar
Table Syrup Records Table Syrup Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 1,484
Default Re: Waves Kramer tape issues TDM

Yeah, again, I strongly suggest trashing like I said. Or just going through the removal and reinstallation process (WITH MANUAL VERIFICATION OF WAVESHELL AND CACHE/PREF REMOVAL).
__________________
Shorty: Table Syrup Records

Mac Pro 5,1 3.33 GHz Hex, 32GB
EFI Flashed - 5 GT/s Modded 7950, Dual Apple 23"
OSX Sierra
Pro Tools HD 11.2.2
Waves IOS, IOX, STG2412
Extreme Server (x2)
Logic Pro X, DSP Quattro, Final Cut Pro X
Waves Mercury+SSL+AbbeyRoads
Trident S65 with embedded US-2400

Live:
2012 Mac Mini, Dual SSD, i7 2.4, 16GB
Win 10, OSX Sierra
LV1, MRSG
Hardware from above (same gear)
Dual Dell P2418HT Touch Screens
Waves Icon X (x2), M, with Screens
Custom enclosure
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves Kramer MPX Master Tape Native On Sale At Audiodeluxe DHL AAX Plug-ins 7 04-17-2014 12:51 PM
FS: Waves Kramer Tape, PIE Comp & HLS Ch. V8 nstu Buy & Sell 2 04-03-2014 10:54 PM
Waves Kramer Master Tape plugin musicman691 General Discussion 8 05-11-2013 12:56 AM
Waves API + V-Series Bundle, Kramer Tube & Tape bundle, Amplitube 3, T-Racks 3 Deluxe method1 Buy & Sell 2 02-18-2013 10:27 AM
WTB Kramer Tape TDM V8 Raoul23 Buy & Sell 4 06-15-2012 01:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com